We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pineola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Huskins Court and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pineola
Denton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We came here to get a break from our busy life..Never knew what we would find. This place is awesome. we met some new friends, and the keepers of Huskins, Juanita and Jerry..wow, could not believe what we have found.They are old school in the fact that they believe your word means everything. First of all a deposit was not required, secondly when we got there our cottage was open and we were greeted with a warm smile and a hello.What surprised us the most we were told to go in the cottage and get refreshed before any money was taken..Juanita and Jerry made us feel important and was friendly..you could not ask for better people..the cottage is warm, clean and inviting..the location is right in the middle of everything. We pray the Lord will continue to bless this small piece of heaven tucked away in the mountains..Juanita and Jerry thank you for making our stay memorible and please keep on doing what you are doing..you guys are a blesssing and amazing...it was a honor to be apart of Huskins..Home away from home..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDP0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
15
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

An Old friend of mine and myself decided to explore the Linville area again, and instead of "ruffing it" as we did when we were young, we decided to get a room to stay at....and yes, we used the internet and found this Huskins Court and Cottages and it was Perfect!....We stayed there in October of 2014 and it was so nice and cool to sleep there that night!....Juanita and (I think it was her son, was Wonderful!!!!!!!!!....I'm hoping to take my wife there this time and my dogs, if possible!!!!!....We will see!......Great people, Great Place to stay, Loved IT!!!!!

Room Tip: It's Plain and Simple, so If you are looking for a fancy Hotel, then stay in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had an awesome time. The room was nice and clean. We were able to relax after our long drive and the rates are reasonable. It was like being at home. The staff was very friendly and personable. We look forward to visiting in the future. The coffee at check out was nice too :,)

Room Tip: The cottages are very nice!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Oaks, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

MY boyfriend and I recently stayed here after a weekend getaway to enjoy the falls and surrounding scenery. We love this motel! most people when they hear motel think of a dirty place to crash for the night, this is NOT the case. I called a few days in advance for our reservations but knew we would arrive before check-in. Upon arrival we were greeted and shook hands with the owner. She was very helpful and laid back, almost like we drove a few hours and were meeting a friend. She explained it would be just a little while and our room would be ready when we returned. While she prepared our room we enjoyed a very good Mexican Restaurant not far from this Motel. After returning we were still a little curious on what to expect when going into our room. Once walking into our room we had no regrets. Everything was super clean and we found absolutely nothing to complain about. The beds are comfortable and the bedding as absolutely amazing! super soft and clean. All fixtures in the room were new. The TV in the room had plenty of channels to enjoy once it was too dark for hiking. The WIFI was ridiculously fast! We were a little cold in our room at night but turned on the small heater and warmed up really quick.The next morning I called the owner to let her know we were awake, and she brought over coffee for me. I seriously cant think of anything that would make someone not love this owner and Huskins Court. My boyfriend and I are already planning a trip with his family to return to the mountains and stay here again.


Thank you for welcoming us like friends, and not just guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunchyLoveBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The new owners have done a wonderful job getting the place back to a great place to stay. The cottage we stayed in was clean and stocked with nice sheets and towels. There were plenty of blankets and the heaters worked great! The kitchen was clean and fairly well equipped for cooking a full meal. It's a relaxed homey place and the owners are friendly, talkative, and helpful giving suggestions of places to go and things to do. I would absolutely recommend and I'll certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahe2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My daughter, myself and 6 month old grand daughter decided at the last minute to head up to Grandfather Mtn. Not knowing this was the weekend of The Wooly Worm Festival (sorry to say we had never heard of this festival). When we spoke to Juanita, she said she would have a 2 room suite ready in a few minutes for us...she had just had a cancellation! When we arrived, she was finishing up the rooms. Jerry was kind enough to show us in. It is very obvious when you walk in just how clean everything stays. I cannot tell you what a wonderful stay we had. There is not one thing to complain about! Well except now, I'm ready to move to Pineola and my husband isn't :)
Now that we have experienced The Wooly Worm Festival, we will be making our reservation early at Huskins to make sure we get "our" suite for next year.
Thank you Juanita & Jerry for making us feel like family and now we have a great new place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonnieOf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Springs, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We really enjoyed our perfect weekend in the mountains! The temps were just right and the scenery so refreshing. Our stay at Huskins,made it easy to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

We stayed in one of the suites. My husband and I in one room,and my son in the next,joined by a bathroom. The water was very hot,no cold showers for sure! The rooms were clean and comfortable,even had a quilt on the bed.

Juanita,was very helpful and friendly. She told us about local area attractions,recommended places to see,where to eat,and gave us maps to make finding them easier.
We came for a relaxing enjoyable time in the mountains and a nice comfortable,clean place to stay,without spending a fortune. Well, we got all that and more!

Hobbs the resident kitty, is there to check on things and of course look for head/chin rubs. Don't touch his lower back or belly,he doesn't like that!

Juanita, even called me after I got home to let me know that Hobbs had been found,(he was missing when we left). She let me know how glad she was that we had chose to stay at Huskins. I told her we will sure be back in the Spring and I would definitely tell others about our relaxing stay.
Thanks Juanita for everything! See ya next Spring,Lord willing!
Bobbie Swift

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbieswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineola
8.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
15.6 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
207 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
454 reviews
8.2 mi away
Smoketree Lodge
Smoketree Lodge
#14 of 18 in Boone
50 reviews
24.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskins Court and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskins Court and Cottages

Property: Huskins Court and Cottages
Address: Pineola, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pineola
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pineola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Huskins Court And Cottages Hotel Pineola
Huskins Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing