We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for snowboarding/skiing on a budget.”
Review of Pineola Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pineola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pineola Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pineola B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place for snowboarding/skiing on a budget.”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My friends and I stay at Pineola Inn every year for our snowboarding trip. Its a perfect location only 20 minutes from the slopes. Nightly rates are around $65 for two queens and rooms are clean and warm. Wifi works well too. Rooms over the lodge are bigger and better from our experience and usually not being used. They have old tvs but we bring our laptops anyways. Their rental gear is in working order. Around $30 will get you bibs, board, and boots for the day on the slopes. They have laundry and vending machines. There is a great Italian restaurant next door you can walk to and other food spots are very close by. Gps helps a lot out there so you don't get lost. The office workers always remember us and take good care of us every year we go. All in all I highly recommend Pineola Inn and I will continue to go there year after year.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Thenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
16
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We came across the Pineola Inn while looking for a place to stay for one night near Boone/Banner Elk, NC. Everything in Boone and Banner Elk was booked due to special events, so we headed toward Asheville, NC. Luckily, the office at the Pineola Inn was still open and they had rooms available. It was clean, comfy, and reasonably priced. The location is convenient...close to many attractions such as Linville Falls and Caverns, Grandfather Mountain, and Sugar Mountain ski resort. We loved the Pineola Inn so much we stayed there for the remainder of our vacation. They have free wi-fi (that actually works very well!) and the owners are very helpful and friendly. There is a ski shop with rentals onsite that seems very reasonably priced as well. The Inn is located close to two good restaurants- one Mexican and one Italian. We will definitely stay at the Pineola Inn again.

Room Tip: The office is not open 24 hours, so make arrangements ahead of time if you plan on arriving late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ValAndRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Interesting place to stay. The office is not staffed 24/7 so you need to check in by a specific time. Room was dated but had new flooring and was super clean. Towels were big/fluffy but the pillows are small and flat so take your own. Cheap, convenient and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

They have free wi-fi! Two good restaurants nearby -italian and Mexican. The mexican one sells alcohol! Beds are cozy. The property and rooms are up to date and very clean and everything in the room was in very good working condition. It is near the main road but there was no road noise. Not much traffic in Pineola after 9:30PM. It is safe and quiet and the owners seemed willing to meet any request. Please note that the office close at 8PM!

Room Tip: Be sure and mention you plan to use Wi-Fi so they can put you in a room that will get good wi-fi ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vbarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineola
12.4 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
10.8 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
207 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
232 reviews
2.0 mi away
Linville Falls Campground RV Park & Cabins
7.3 mi away
The Shady Lawn Lodge
The Shady Lawn Lodge
#1 of 3 in Newland
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineola Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineola Inn

Property: Pineola Inn
Address: Box 53 Hwy. 221, Pineola, NC 28662
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pineola
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pineola
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing