We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred Hotel of Choice when in the Charlotte area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Dacula, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Preferred Hotel of Choice when in the Charlotte area.”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

i have stayed here several times over the past few years and I have always had a great experience. Only drawback is that the hotel is located behind a retail area and at night the parking lot can be a little creepy when traveling alone but the lot is well lit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysstravelingrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Thank you very much for your posting in tripadvisor. It is always nice to hear what our guests think after staying with us. Our goal is to have each of our guests have an enjoyable stay and leave our property relaxed and satisfied with the service they received. Thank again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    122
    41
    18
    12
See reviews for
116
86
40
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Spent the day at the amusement park with the family. That night we walked into the hotel like a group of Zombies. The front desk was quick and very nice. Room was cool upon entry and very clean. The breakfast the next morning was very good. The pool area looked nice, but we did not take advantage.

The hotel was very nice in helping us sort out a reservation problem that was OUR fault. This was much appreciated.

We were worried that the hotel was going to be too far from the park, but it was only a couple of minutes on 485 and was surrounded by a fair amount of places to eat and a better than average mall.

We will book this hotel when we go to the park for the Halloween event.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room far away from the vending & ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to complete the the tripadvisor posting and letting us know how satisfied you were with your recent stay. Our goal is to have each guest leave our property extremely satisfied with each aspect of their stay. Your feedback is the key in accomplishing our goals. If there is anything specifically you feel we could improve upon in your future stays please feel free to let me know. I will share your survey with the staff. Thank you again for your response and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Pros: Nice hotel, good breakfast area and nice staff. AMAZING breakfast- buffet style - omelettes, sausages, cereal, coffee, juice, fresh fruit - definitely not your cheap continental breakfast. The breakfast was included with the room. The hotel is also very lively with a good mix of guests. I've stayed at Hyatt Park Place hotel (Arrowood) and this is a much better hotel than the Hyatt Park.

Cons: Washroom tiles a little dated. Hallways and elevator areas are hot and not air conditioned. Loud noise coming from the refridgerator/ice room (although cannot hear from room). A/C in bedrooms are not central A/C meaning the noise coming from the A/C units can be loud. Also, they ran out of King rooms so I had to go to a Queen room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coolioblob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor. We strive to provide outstanding customer service as well as a clean well maintained room to each of our guests and we appreciate our guests acknowledging our efforts. We also appreciate our guests informing us on how we can improve to make future stays more enjoyable. I have brought you cons to the attention of our management staff and we are making every effort to make the changes you mentioned promptly. Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn in Pineville, NC, is great. Really nice folks, who make being away from home much easier. They are friendly and helpful, and make it a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howardeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff. We want to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and our staff is the key in making this happen. I will share your comments with our employees. Thank you again for your posting and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Pineville. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The entire staff goes above and beyond to meet my accomodations. I wouldn't ask for a better Hilton Garden Inn in the Charlotte Area. I recommend this property to all business/leisure travelers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HorseLover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Thank you for your posting regarding our property on tripadvisor. We are very happy to be called your second home. We also appreciate the compliments regarding our staff. We make every effort to ensure that all of our guests leave our property extremely satisfied with not only the quality and comfort of their accommodations but also the excellent service they receive during their visit. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Pineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Great service with all employes being very friendly and and constantly trying to do everything to make your stay a pleasure. The hotel restaraunt serves a wonderful breakfast with great selections and the ajustable mattress makes for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Thank you for your posting on tripadvisor. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience at our hotel whether traveling for business or pleasure. We rely heavily on a well trained caring staff to make sure we accomplish this goal. It is always encouraging to hear guests such as yourself compliment our staff. We also like to hear that you enjoy our cooked to order breakfast each morning. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post you comments. I will share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I stay here weekly as I travel every week
EXCELLENT Customer Service and friendly staff in all positions
EXCELLENT location - Full Service Resturant, near Grocery Store, Refrigerator and Microwave in room, Internet connection (wired and WiFi)
Smaller hotel so they get to know you so you feel like family and not a room number
Clean rooms, bathrooms, lobby and amentiy rooms (Pool, Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Business Center)
I will NOT stay any place else when I am in town.

Room Tip: You get a private woodsy view from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attewode85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r_hawks80, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor. It is nice to know that our effort to provide a clean room and great service to all of our guests does not go unnoticed. We take pride in knowing we're your home away from home. It is always a pleasure to see you. Thank you for your continued business at the Hilton Garden Inn - Pineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
170 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Address: 425 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pineville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#3 Family Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville hotel is only 10 minutes from Uptown and the Charlotte-Douglas Airport. Family friendly deluxe accommodations with special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hilton Garden Inn Pineville
Hilton Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing