We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend meltaway for romance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Arrived on Thur afternoon. Check in was very easy. Room was very nice. We had the king suite room with the whirlpool. We only had a small problem with the whirlpool, turned it on and rusty water came out for the first few mins. We let the front desk know about it.

Really enjoyed out stay here. Breakfast was included in our stay, otherwise may not have eaten it, food was kinda bland and was not very hot. And the quality of breakfast could be because they are currently remodeling the hotel and are using a meeting room as their restaurant.

All in all it was a good stay. Would probably stay here or another Hilton again if the opportunity would arise.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smhunt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

Visited this hotel with my family for my son's lacrosse tournament. Arrived very early (1:30 AM) in the morning and had a very welcome greeting from the front desk. Room was very clean and spacious. Hotel offered a complementary hot breakfast buffet that had many choices, if you got there early enough. My only complaint was once food was exhausted, it was not replenished while we were still dining. Considering there were a few boys lacrosse teams staying, that was to be expected I guess.

Front desk/lobby area is under construction, so the hotel moved dining area to one of the conference rooms, but we were made aware of this prior to our stay. Staff said construction should be complete by end of November.

Overall, a very nice stay. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My family and I were in town for a wedding. The hotel was great for us. We booked multiple rooms. They made sure to put us in rooms close to each other. The staff were extremely welcoming and very accommodating to our needs. Although their lobby was under construction, the rest of the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arucker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This place is under renovation so it wasn't at its best showing. It was confusing as to where to check in. The booth set up outside didn't have anyone there so I tried to go to the main entrance only to be sent back.

There was a baby shower going on and people were congregating around the on entrance smoking and talking loudly on cell phones- not a very favorable introduction.

The cookies weren't replenished.

The room was quiet, clean, and large. We were concerned since we were on the second floor just removed from the baby shower. Fortunately it turned out to be fairly quiet except the stair exit door clunking closed a couple of times and rooms doors.

There is no breakfast included here. For $5.95 you can get a continental breakfast.

We got this on Priceline for $60 plus service fees. This is presumably a three star hotel, for $1 more we could have gotten a 2-1/2 star with a breakfast. I'm not sure there's that much difference in half a star.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

First it's under renovation. No lobby, makeshift restaurant. No ramp or cart access from parking lot. Smell of mildew all over. Hall carpets need to be changed. Missed a wake up call. Needed extra towels and had to go down to get them because only one person on duty. Rooms okay but that smell.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaitreGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Wow, I have not seen customer service like this in a while! It was great to stay here! Traveling as often as I do, I see a lot of the same thing, and don't get many reasons to write a review. But the people that work at the Hilton Garden Inn in Charlotte Pineville really want you to be comfortable when you stay here. The shuttle driver stopped for me at Starbuck's on my way to the office. He remembered me on the days I didn't need a ride, and the things we talked about...it was a pleasant, unexpected start to my mornings. Kevin at the front desk went the extra mile more than once, and always with a smile. The bartender was so attentive, even though I sat out on the patio the whole time, out of a convenient reach for her...always with a smile, which, after a long day, is sometimes all I need to see...I have stayed at several hotels in Charlotte, and i would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn Pineville to any business traveler needing a comfortable and friendly place to stay. Why not 5 stars? The wallpaper in my room was peeling...otherwise, the bed was comfortable, surroundings were quiet, temperature was well regulated (I have had terrible experiences in other hotels...no matter what temperature I put it on, it was always too hot or too cold...), shower was perfect...I have no complaints. I hope I have the ability to stay here every time I am in Charlotte for work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1ttleGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I had a couple of days of meetings with a key customer and while my wife enjoyed shopping nearby. The upcoming bar renovation will add to an already great lobby and give the staff a chance to treat their guest with even more attention. It was full while I was there, but I got a great rate, loved the pool and gym and slept very comfortably in an extremely fresh looking hotel. I think they must have been all redone based on these reviews that say it was dated because everything looked new to me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
217 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville

Address: 425 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pineville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#3 Family Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: £59 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville hotel is only 10 minutes from Uptown and the Charlotte-Douglas Airport. Family friendly deluxe accommodations with special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hilton Garden Inn Pineville
Hilton Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing