We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleepless in Pineville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Air conditioner too loud, locked out of my room 4 times in 12 days. on the plus side, front staff was accomodating and tried to make experience better by buying me wine to ease my complaints. Food was very good. Nice outside seating near bar, seemed a very social place. Peeling wall paper in bathrooms and a toilet that did not work on arrival put my experience off on the wrong foot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed this past weekend while at a lacrosse tournament with my son - just a boy's weekend - and it was a great choice to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. Upon arrival on Friday evening, the manager was great in hooking us up with free breakfast for the weekend and that just set the tone for 2 great nights. The room was very clean and the carpet seemed to be fairly new, and the bed was very comfortable. The TV could have been bigger and the shower seemed a bit dated, but what great water pressure!! The lobby is nice and the breakfast area, while pretty small, is adequate and the food was very good. Local restaurants and shopping are nearby and offer a varied choice and parking is plentiful. Only reason for the 4 stars was that the pool area is really tiny and with a busy weekend, my son literally could not get into that thing! Overall, a great stay worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCCinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Didn't plan on staying, but I was so tired from taking the family around Carrowinds, I didnt think I could drive 30 minutes down the highway.

Staff: The BEST!!!
Breakfast: Pretty good for just a hotel breakfast
Room: Clean neat contemporary and most of all, comfortable!

Room Tip: If you have kids, bring their bathing suits. I bet it would have been nice to swim after a trip to C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, very nicely appointed, lobby is warm and inviting. Staff was wonderful from nuts to soup a well managed venue that will satisfy. Alex at the desk in the evening was particularly warm and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: There is no view to see and the rooms are all good, hotel elevator very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was a great experience. We were there for graduation at Winthrop, and this proved to be a great location. Not too far away, and an easy and reasonable commute to the school. Also, it is very close to the mall, but sets back off the main road and is nice and quiet. When we arrived, the desk clerk, Sandra, was excellent. We were checked in quickly and she was genuinely pleasant - almost like someone you have known for a long time. At the time we arrived, two busloads of middle school students had just checked in. I guess the look on our faces at the thought of that many children running around must have registered with Sandra because she made sure we knew she had placed us on a floor without any students and at the back on the side of a wooded area to ensure we had a quiet room. She was correct - we never heard the children. Breakfast was a hot meal (cooked to order if you like) and the lobby area that also serves as where you eat was very pleasant and clean. The food was plentiful, and good. But for me, the deal breaker is always if the coffee is any good. The coffee was wonderful. This hotel also has individual Keurig machines in the rooms, as well as a microwave and mini refrigerator. The only thing that was missing was the usual Hilton big mattress beds. Our room had a regular mattresses that is probably ready to be replaced. Although we slept well, I sat up in the bed to read for a while and when I got up, there was a sink in the mattress and I am not a huge person. Internet service was fast and complimentary. The hotel has a pool and a nice workout room, neither of which we used. Overall, I would stay here again as I found it clean, comfortable, and welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are against a wooded area and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a very friendly hotel. The breakfast staff were wonderful. They would cook your eggs anyway you wanted them. Poached, scrambled or sunnyside up. This is our third visit to this hotel. We visit our daughter and grandkids in Fort Mill, SC. That is only 10 miles down the rode. Location perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sharlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Me and my fiance stayed at this hotel after getting engaged and coming from a Katt Williams show. The front desk clerk was very courteous and the lobby was very clean. Hot tub in the room worked very well and was easy to operate. Room was clean and complimentary internet was fast and easy to access. Overall this was one great trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville

Address: 425 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pineville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#3 Family Hotel in Pineville
Price Range: £61 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville hotel is only 10 minutes from Uptown and the Charlotte-Douglas Airport. Family friendly deluxe accommodations with special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hilton Garden Inn Pineville
Hilton Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing