We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That Damn Pillow...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“That Damn Pillow...”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I can't believe a hotel has only feather pillows on a king-size bed. I HATE feather pillows and haven't slept on one in many years. I'm a side-sleeper, so I need a medium-to-firm foam pillow to comfortably support my head. Feather pillows are completely useless, and the instant you put any pressure on them, they collapse completely. And the comforter on the bed was FAR too heavy. Had the room been frigid, maybe it would be appropriately matched. Again, FAR too heavy, and therefore, useless.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    119
    40
    18
    12
See reviews for
111
85
39
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A recent business trip, stayed 7 nights at this hotel. The hotel has a quiet local feel, despite being fully booked for most of the week. Quality cooked to order and buffet breakfast, and almost a living room feel to the bar area. as an Englishman I was pleased that the "soccer" was on to watch the World Cup matches. Rooms are clean and good size.
Staff are extremely welcoming and friendly and made a routine business trip a little more pleasurable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a very clean hotel. The staff is excellent and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast, although not free, was great with eggs to order. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks for business reasons and felt even a little home after a while. The staff was very freindly and helpful whether I needed restaurant recommendations or ideas on what to do on the weekends. The hotel is convieniently close to the highway, mall, restaurants and a grocery store (food lion is approx. 300 metres), but still quiet and a little away from the main street. 100% recommendation

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahuarita, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one week. As the title indicates...pretty much everything was great. Would come beck and stay here next time I am in Charlotte. Thank you HGI for making this stay a great one! Oh...the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Flavian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Air conditioner too loud, locked out of my room 4 times in 12 days. on the plus side, front staff was accomodating and tried to make experience better by buying me wine to ease my complaints. Food was very good. Nice outside seating near bar, seemed a very social place. Peeling wall paper in bathrooms and a toilet that did not work on arrival put my experience off on the wrong foot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed this past weekend while at a lacrosse tournament with my son - just a boy's weekend - and it was a great choice to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. Upon arrival on Friday evening, the manager was great in hooking us up with free breakfast for the weekend and that just set the tone for 2 great nights. The room was very clean and the carpet seemed to be fairly new, and the bed was very comfortable. The TV could have been bigger and the shower seemed a bit dated, but what great water pressure!! The lobby is nice and the breakfast area, while pretty small, is adequate and the food was very good. Local restaurants and shopping are nearby and offer a varied choice and parking is plentiful. Only reason for the 4 stars was that the pool area is really tiny and with a busy weekend, my son literally could not get into that thing! Overall, a great stay worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCCinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 6 in Pineville
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
167 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#7 of 178 in Charlotte
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Address: 425 Towne Centre Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134-8587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pineville
#3 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville hotel is only 10 minutes from Uptown and the Charlotte-Douglas Airport. Family friendly deluxe accommodations with special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hilton Garden Inn Pineville
Hilton Pineville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing