We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merry Holiday Inn Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Merry Holiday Inn Christmas”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hubby and I had an enjoyable stay here over Christmas. The staff is outstanding. Keisha, at the front desk was very friendly. I didn't catch the names of the breakfast room staff, but they were more helpful and aware than many waiters in restaurants are. The complimentary breakfast is good: eggs and bacon, make your own pancakes, yogurt, cold cereal, instant oatmeal and more.

The TV tends to be on too loud, but they will turn it down if you ask.

The location is a real plus for this hotel. It is close to South Park mall and conveniently located near restaurants, notably our favorite, Jason's Deli.

The rooms are good size, clean, and the beds are very comfortable.

My only quibble with the room is the lack of a light weight blanket for those who find the duvet too heavy. Duvets (comforters) are charming, but they can provide more insulation than needed. Both my husband and I found the comforter too warm and a sheet by itself not warm enough.

The fitness center is limited. One elliptical, one stationary bike, one treadmill. Nothing for upper body. The pool is outside.

Wifi works well. Fridge in the room is a plus. Plenty of parking.

Overall a good choice.

Room Tip: Location is probably not a huge issue; it seemed quiet all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review! We are so happy that you stayed with us. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    45
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
27
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
269 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I selected this hotel based on its Tripadvisor rating and it definitely met the expectations. It is excellent value for money and conveniently close to the company that I visited. The rooms are average in size but well maintained and equipped. Service is friendly, complimentary breakfast and internet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavertFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay while in the area. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

If you need a place to stay close to Charlotte Medical Center in Pineville, this is the place to be. The hotel is very clean and the staff is excellent - especially Keisha and Gloria. It is very convenient to the hospital.

Room Tip: The breakfast room and managers receiption are on the second floor so if you want to be near that, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janbo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We are so happy that you found us while having to be near CMC Pineville. Thank you for your kind words on our staff members. We are very Blessed to have all of our Team! We look forward to your future visit with us.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I will stay at this hotel every time that I have business in Pineville. The hotel is very clean, rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Any thing that I needed during my stay the staff was very helpful, especially Ashley! You have a gem with her! The beds are very comfortable as well. Breakfast has many choices with hot choices as well. I

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We thank you for such an Awesome reveiw! We are so happy that you have taken the time to recognize what we enjoy best Service :-) We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Pineville on our way to Florida. It was close to my husbands grandmothers house, so we chose it so we could stop in and visit. The hotel is just ok, the room was $140 a night which I think is a little pricey for a Holiday Inn Express, but we didn't have a lot of options. The room was clean with the exception of some mold above the shower that was causing the room to smell musty. I think the hotel is ok the staff was friendly. There is only one elevator and it was out of order for part of our stay. The price point should be a little lower for this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I do apologize that your stay with us was not great. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Pineville is on the south end of Charlotte, NC. Perfect location if you have business in an area ranging from South Park Mall, Charlotte, through the Ballantyne area. The hotel is classic Holiday Inn Express. Nice rooms, very comfy beds, and the usual breakfast selections. Great staff. They are super helpful, friendly, and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write very nice compliments. Our passion is service and we enjoyed having you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I can not say enough good things about our stay there. From the time we walked in until the time we left it was an amazing experience. The first thing we noticed was how CLEAN it was. The front desk staff was VERY HELPFUL with detailed information to get us to/from the concert...down to getting on/off the Light Rail! We are from a very small town and we were nervous about being in Charlotte and riding the Light Rail. Gloria is a genuinely sweet person...she ROCKS!! We are so glad that we chose to stay there and you will too!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
This compliment ROCKS! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish. We hope you will come back and visit real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Pineville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South

Property: Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South
Address: 9825 Leitner Drive, I-485, Pineville, NC 28134-6556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pineville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
#4 Family Hotel in Pineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineville, NC hotel's guests love our friendly staff! At the Best Western Plus® Pineville-Charlotte South our prime location is matched only by our Southern hospitality. Let an experienced, responsive staff oversee your stay so you can enjoy your vacation or conduct business from our hotel's convenient address in South Charlotte, NC. Corporate travelers appreciate our proximity to the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and nearby LYNX Light Rail, which stops in the banking district and at the Charlotte Convention Center. Major businesses like Siemens and Honeywell, as well as the Carolinas Medical Center and Ballantyne Corporate Park, are also close to the hotel's property in Pineville, NC. Guests can use the free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center to keep up with the office. Our hotel's patrons vacation in Charlotte, NC for the eclectic attractions and urban energy. Just 15 minutes from our location south of the city, you can hit highlights like Discovery Place and the NASCAR® Hall of Fame, stroll through the historic Fourth Ward and catch a Hornets game or concert at the Spectrum Center. For a day outside the city, drive 10 minutes to Carowinds. Start your morning at the free full hot breakfast bar or just lounge by the outdoor pool. Make the most of your trip to the "Queen City" by staying at our hotel's accommodations in Pineville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pineville-Charlotte South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pineville Hotel Pineville
Holiday Inn Pineville
Pineville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing