We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay in Pisgah Forest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My family spent a night here during the kids spring break. We paid about $100 with AAA. The room was comfortable. WIFI was good. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
They also have free chocolate chip cookies. For some reason, I find this very welcoming. Especially for kids!
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great hotel, but poor internet connection. Great location! Cute and friendly town! Stayed for the weekend and was very relaxing. Staff was friendly, breakfast was enjoyable. Love that there is a grocery store within walking distance of the hotel. The pool wasn't open due to the time of year. Staff made my 4 year old very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you are spending time in Pisgah national forest the hotel is right at the front door. There is a shopping center in the same area with a Bi-Lo, Walmart, Taco Bell, etc. The rooms were nice, comfy beds but the 2 beds were doubles not queens, which was fine for our family. Breakfast was nice set up, plenty of variety & food. It was more expensive, considering the only real difference between it and a less expensive resort was the quality of blankets and "new-ness". Overall i would recommend staying here. Staff was friendly. We drove to downtown Hendersonville at night to sit outside and people watch, drink beers on the patio.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel, however a little pricey. The staff is very friendly and the were helpful with our questions. The room was nice and the food in the morning was pretty good. My husband would have liked for the gravy and biscuits to be an everyday treat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MothertRockwellNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Staff was very good and helpful during our stay. Check in and out was very efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast area was well stocked and had lots of options for everybody. Would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Brevard area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Coach I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

full disclosure as Hilton Honors member, usually stay at Hilton properties, plus been here many times over the years.
Nevertheless, still have to point out, always a great stay, well maintained, and staff is always great, never a bad experience, whether off season or during peak times..
Nothing fancy, but if you want a place to stay that is quiet, yet close to town, forest, etc this is it.
It sits just off hwy, away from road, yet, walk down the drive to a few stores if needed.
Five minutes from downtown Brevard, and right next to entrance to Pisgah (sliding rock, etc).

Hats off to staff, as said, never disappointed.

Room Tip: well off road, all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony15230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel upon arrival looks older than other Hampton Inns but the room still has the Hampton "feel" and would recommend if you are there to enjoy the Pisgah and Dupont Forest. Pillows are super soft, so bring your own if you like a more firm pillow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisgah Forest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
4.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
348 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
249 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
487 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Address: 275 Forest Gate Dr, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768-7931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range: £73 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing