We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hampton Inn Brevard is a convenient place to stay when I visit friends in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is courteous and quickly provided information about local restaurants and area attractions. The breakfast buffet offers a varied selection and is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We wanted a place in Brevard to stay while enjoying the Pisgah National Forest, and this was a perfect choice. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great! Added bonuses are fresh cookies at check in and a nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel has a discount available through chamber of commerce. Near most of the hiking and outdoors is nearby including looking glass rock and falls. Do not stay on first floor. Hall and room had a bad funk smell to it. Breakfast was a bonus to this hotel. Staff was polite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SierraPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed in Hampton Inns from Maine to Key West, Florida to Canada. We absolutely love them and as a result, return to one Hampton Inn after another. Yes, we try other chain hotels too but they do not measure up to the Hampton Inn's quality and prices. It is always a fair price matched by a high quality product.

We paid the most money at close to $160 after taxation for one night at one of the smallest rooms that we have ever stayed in a Hampton Inn. Insult to injury, there was no fridge or microwave oven in the room. Apparently, they do not have sufficient and in the process of outfitting the rooms with fridges and microwave ovens. To be on the fair side, however, they wheeled in a fridge and microwave oven after we requested.

A redeemer. The breakfast room was lovely. The place was open, clean, and inviting. There was ample food with a big variety. A waffle maker, scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, and pastries. Lots of coffee and juices. Eat as much as you want.

In general, this Hampton Inn is nice but the room was worth only $100 or less. For the price that they charged, I expected more.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angooredcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I just got home from a 3-day stay at the Hampton Inn, Brevard, North Carolina. Last year, we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gastonia, North Carolina and had such a pleasant experience with them that on this trip, there was no doubt we would stay at another in the location where we were visiting this time. We were very surprised at the differences between the two. We had absolutely no complaints whatsoever with the one in Gastonia but this one was not nearly as nice. Upon entering our room, there was a strong musty smell. The soap dish in the shower had caked up soap on it and remained that way for the rest of our stay. It seems no one remembered to clean it; so I had to keep our soap on the tub shelf. When we got into bed that night after a twelve hour ride from our home to get there, the bed was leaning on one side, almost as if it were broken. We slept well though because of the long ride not because of the comfy bed. The next morning, we woke up about 6:00 and headed for the dining room for one of their "delicious breakfasts"; at least that's what we thought. Unlike at the Hampton Inn in Gastonia, where we had a hostess who actually walked around talking to people and bringing them something if they asked, there was a woman there who said hello if you said hello first but other than that, we never knew she was there. The eggs at the Hampton Inn were very good. We were really impressed by how much was offered for a "free hot breakfast." As soon as I opened the chafing dish and saw the scrambled eggs, I knew right away that they were the instant kind. There were little squares of eggs cut up in there, not the fluffy kind we saw at the other place. I can eat almost anything, but I have to say, they were gross and after two forkfuls, I put them aside and had a bagel. We were going on an all day sightseeing trip that day and every day that we were there and to go so far up into the mountains with nothing much to eat was not comfortable. Thank God, we had packed a picnic lunch for the drive to North Carolina and had some leftovers. Also, in the other Hampton Inn, every day we were handed a "snack on the go" bag with a bottle of water, an apple, and a breakfast bar. We only saw those bags on one day. We were always early for breakfast so I know they didn't run out. We were very disappointed with this hotel, especially since we enjoyed our stay last year in the Hampton Inn in Gastonia so much. It puzzles me to know that a hotel with the same name can have such different standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is hotel is nicely located on a hill at the entrance to Pisgah Forest, which makes for a very quiet stay. However, that quietness was ruined by the over bearing noise from the air conditioning unit in our room. Otherwise, very comfortable room and a good deal for the area. Emily at the front desk was very personable and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hampton Inn is Brevard is an excellent place to stay in Brevard N.C. We have stayed there several time and the staff and food makes you want to secure your next reservation ASAP. From the time we entered the door until we left we were treated with friendliness and true Southern Hospitality. The snakes in lobby and complementary Breakfast were very healthy and tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisgah Forest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
4.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
356 reviews
14.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
671 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
791 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Address: 275 Forest Gate Dr, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768-7931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range: £71 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing