We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Pisgah, United States
1 review
“Summer Camp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We took our daughter to summer camp. We use Hampton almost exclusively - this property was not a well appointed as others. Standard Hampton breakfast. The OJ is from a machine - poor and the coffee is really stronger than I prefer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S. Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    160
    116
    40
    8
See reviews for
204
176
41
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

two double beds should not be put in rooms. They're not large enough. however, pet accommodations are good. the grounds are well kept. breakfast was ok. good location near the Pisgah park. staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dougg404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went to Brevard for the weekend in order to attend a wedding and it was absolutely wonderful. My family (two adults, 4 children) had spent a weekend earlier in the month at the Grove Park Inn and though obviously the Hampton Inn is quite dramatically different, the town of Brevard was a wonderful surprise! We loved Brevard much more than Asheville...and we really like Asheville.

The Good:

Great staff. Seriously fantastic. Everyone was incredibly helpful. Check in was easy. Housekeeping gladly gave us extra towels. The breakfast staff were enthusiastic and welcoming. The breakfast was good, but standard fare (although the ladies working the breakfast area were very attentive to cleanliness and messes). One waffle maker, lots of cereal, pastry, and bread/bagel choices. Some fruit. Lots of yogurt. Three types of juice. Our extended family (about 20 of us) hung out in the lobby late one night and were very comfortable.

The Not-so-Good, but Not Bad:

We used the pool each day to let our kids swim. It was a standard pool, though it was clear and the chemicals were well balanced. There was just a few places to put one's things and it was big enough to hold multiple families, but not big enough for multiple families to not be on top of one another just a bit.

The rooms were a bit on the small side and very standard for a mid-level hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DagnyTaggert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is by far the most disgusting dump of a Hampton Inn I've ever stayed inn. The place wreaks of cigarettes, mildew and body odor. It is run down and nasty. Our room cost almost $200/night. The breakfast looks nice, but the OJ was spoiled. We couldn't even eat in there because of how repulsed we were and the smell. The bathroom looked like it had never been redone in years. Towels were old,morn and stinky.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonBrevard, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Brevard, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and found it to be a wonderful and accommodating facility. The staff is very friendly, the complementary breakfast was wonderful. and it is centrally between Brevard, Hendersonville, and Asheville. It is also located at the base of the parkway, so access is very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Brevard area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hazel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Hampton is a little more dated than most and room is not very big and no fridge. But it is located right at entrance to Pisgah Forest and very convenient to the sites in the area. Staff was very friendly and we did not go to hang out in the room but to see the glory of God's creation so it more than met our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We are Hilton Rewards members and have stayed at several Hampton Inns. This one is is much like other Hampton Inns. Our room was clean, breakfast was what you would expect (biscuits, gravy, waffles, muffins, oatmeal, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, pre-cooked omelets, sausage, etc) The hotel is a short distance (you can bike it) to Pisgah Forest. The outdoor pool was small but very clean and the hotel has a fitness room. My only suggestion would be that they add a small guest laundry. I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WriteinCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisgah Forest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
4.0 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
14.5 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
15.2 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Property: Hampton Inn Brevard
Address: 275 Forest Gate Drive, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing