We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B % B”
Review of Key Falls Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pisgah Forest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key Falls Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B % B”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Most charming farmhouse and hosts. Set off the beaten path and in a beautiful setting. The service and food were great. The nearby Key Falls are worth the visit. You can walk or ride to them. The property has much to see and do. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will go back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidfrancisoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
40
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and what a delight it was! I don’t know where to start! The property was beautiful: 29 acres, hydrangea-lined driveway, horseshoe, tennis court, big wooden deck with a wonderful fire pit, private waterfall, and our favorite…a big front porch with rocking chairs overlooking the mountains. The home itself was magnificent as well: very quaint and spacious, comfortable, clean and best of all…very peaceful. We stayed in the Cochran Room and loved how comfortable the bed was (I’m still surprised at how inexpensive it was). The room also had great views too! They also have an outdoor cat, Simon (who is awesome by the way!). The innkeepers were great! It is family-run and they have such a way of making you feel right at home, all while giving you plenty of space while there. The daily breakfast…well there are not enough words in the dictionary to describe how delicious they were. The afternoon tea and cookies were scrumptious too! As far as location, we were 5-10 minutes from all major activities (restaurants, shopping etc) and about 10-15 minutes from the Pisgah National Forest. Overall, we had a great experience and can’t wait to come back!

Room Tip: Cochran Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Palomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We visited Key Falls Inn this past spring. We were welcomed warmly and given all the necessary information for a pleasant stay. The hostess was available for questions, but not in your business the whole time you are there. The walk to the Falls was nice and there are other places to walk on/near the Inn. The entire inn is immaculate. Breakfast was good and plentiful, though not a lot of variety for non meat eaters. Great place, will probably return.

Room Tip: the suite has a TV if that is important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onemtnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwell, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had the most wonderful time when we stayed there in May in order to attend a friend's wedding a little ways from there. I was hoping for a little quiet time with my husband, and this family run establishment certainly did not disappoint us! We took advantage of the dinner option, which was prepared by Bryan, a very talented chef who is completing his training at a nearby culinary school. Wow, how romantic was that! Sitting out in the pavilion next to a murmuring brook, dining by lantern light, followed by a delightful fire that took the chill off the evening until we were ready to go back inside. All that would be great enough, but then to wake up to delicious breakfasts and enjoying the convivial company that we found the owners and other guests to be was just icing on the cake. We just hated to leave! With comfy, homey rooms and beautiful scenery you just can't go wrong. Be sure to ask Janet or Bryan about the history of the house too.

Room Tip: Be sure to request the Pisgah Forest Room, as it has a king sized bed and it is right across the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We just spent three days in this area hiking in the Pisgah Nat'l Forest to see waterfalls. We visited 10 spectacular ones, including Whiteside Falls which is taller than Niagara Falls! Our base was this B&B just outside Brevard, NC. It is a lovely restored 100 year old farm house and the owners do everything possible to make sure you have an enjoyable experiance. This includes helpful directions and suggestions of what to see in the area, coffee/tea with cookies/brownies in the afternoon, and of course a complete and delicious breakfast. The rooms were well furnished (but no TV or radio) and have private baths. It's located on a beautiful property with a worn but usable tennis court and a waterfall, Key Falls, just behind it. There also is a new cabin that sleeps two couples. The people who used it raved how nice it was. All this and at a very reasonable price. Check them out!

Room Tip: One room's private bath is in the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbfeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

A beautiful home away from home in the heart of waterfall country. Right on the edge of a forest and only a few hundred yards from a smallish waterfall (Key Falls), a perfect getaway for those who want to be close to nature and enjoy the beauty of the North Carolina mountains. Numerous other large waterfalls and lovely scenic hiking/biking trails are within 30 minutes drive... the perfect getaway. (A Google search for North Carolina waterfalls will bring up numerous links to nearby waterfalls.)

The inn is a historian's dream and you get a real sense of how uniquely the houses of that era were designed - no cookie cutter box-shape rooms, for sure! The hosts were wonderful and breakfasts were scrumptious every morning - lovely fresh coffee, main entree, delicious fluffy scones, variety of cereals and fruit... just perfect. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank statdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We travel with a group of couples to hike quarterly. We occupied all 5 rooms of the inn. The innkeepers were very accommodating. Rooms were quirky, but pleasant, as you might expect in a house of this age. The grounds are lovely and it is worth exploring the trails to waterfall right near the property. We opted to have Bryan cater both nite's meals for us, a very good decision! The first evening, we had appetizers around the fire pit. His smoked cheeses for appetizers, yummy barbeque and sides, and elegant pork roulade were wonderful. Breakfasts were also tasty. Brevard is a charming town, and hiking to waterfalls abounds in the area. There is also a newly constructed cabin on the property that is very nice and accommodates 2 couples. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geegeeKnoxville_Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisgah Forest
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
578 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
3.8 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
87 reviews
13.9 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
6.6 mi away
Etowah Valley Golf & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Falls Inn

Property: Key Falls Inn
Address: 151 Everett Rd, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768-8621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pisgah Forest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Key Falls Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing