We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Chapala

El Chapala
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

we have eaten here weekly for over 10 years. the food is always super fast and some of the best mexican i have eaten. we always try mexican when we are out of town on vacations etc and no where compares.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MOTOMENC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stopped in here for lunch. The food was good and the service was very quick. Lots of locals eating here, so you know it is pretty good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mlprachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
656 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

The chips, salsa and cheese dip were great but when the meal arrived some time later, the meat seriously tasted old. My fiance and I love mexican food and this was right up there with the never go again list.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Palmgirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“The Reviews are Right On”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Had dinner there tonight and the reviews are right on - the food is good and the service is very attentive. We had Polo Loco and Beef Quesadilla, both were very good. With 2 beers the bill was under $20. Excellent bargain.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great Mexican food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had a wonderful dinner here - the food was delicious and fresh, and our waiter was very attentive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Chapala also viewed

Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
 
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to El Chapala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing