We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food outstanding cutomer service”
Review of Greek Kouzina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Greek Kouzina
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Pittsboro
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food outstanding cutomer service”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We use their back room all the time for our church and book club meetings, they keep checking on us and offering us refills. Wonderful service and I love that they do Kids eat free on Wednesdays, oh and the food is wonderful too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I went last night for the first time. Not only was the food fantastic, but we couldn't get over how friendly everyone was. We were thanked at least 4 different times for visiting. It was really refreshing to have that kind of service as well as wonderful food to go along with it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joiedevivre0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh authentic find in Pittsboro”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We enjoy something different and the food here is delicious. A member of our group who has traveled extensively pronounced the food 8.5 out of 10 for authenticity. There are numerous options and the desserts are enticing. The decor isn't very very dressy but that's not what you're going for. A definite recommendation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler27312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Freshest of fast food”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We like a good hamburger or taco or barbecue sandwich, and there are several good places for these around Pittsboro, Nice not to have to cook dinner. But, when you get tired of greasy food, what then? How about some nice, lean grilled meat and salad. Maybe on some pita bread. This is the place we go. For less than $10 per person you can get a platter or a sandwich with good, fresh ingredients including a decent sized salad and drink. And, you can get it quickly, served by friendly people in a nice, clean place. I recommend the Greek Lamb Pita with a greek salad. Of course you can get fries if you want and those are good too. Get a card and with 10 platters you get the next platter free.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dependably good”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Nothing fancy..just greek food at a reasonable price. The food has been well done and presented both times we have been there, and staff is friendly and accomadating

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Kouzina also viewed

 

Been to Greek Kouzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing