We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do it....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Small B&B Cafe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Small B&B Cafe
Ranked #3 of 4 Pittsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carrboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Do it....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I came to the Small B&B looking for refuge. I was fleeing from the not -so-far away or shabby-land of Chapel Hill...I was in desperate need of some quiet and quaint space to relax, chill out and catch up on some much needed sleep (insert: mother of a toddler). Lisa and Dave were awesome; kind and super easy-going hosts..."yes-people" if you will. I had a lovely time and the accommodations were interesting, unique, comfortable and clean. The Cafe is super yummy and fresh. I would highly recommend staying at The Small B&B. Perfect destination for a break from your own reality....no matter where you hail from.

Room Tip: I stayed in the woodshed. It was great....super cool and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Owner at The Small B&B Cafe, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
It's nice that we're getting so many people "hiding away" for the weekend from close by. We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
23
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

You will really enjoy staying here as the owners truly care about making your stay comfortable and they are very accommodating. My son and I stayed in the "cottage" which will sleep 4 with a large living room area. The rooms are super quiet as each is a separate building on the grounds of a unique cafe sitting on the edge of downtown Pittsboro. The cafe breakfast, which is included with the room of course, is superb and since it is a restaurant open to the public, B&B guests get to select whatever they want from the wonderful restaurant. Homemade kitsch, fluffy lemon ricotta pancakes or the best ever homemade corned beef hash and eggs are but a few of the delights to choose from on the breakfast front. The owners are friendly and helpful and I can't imagine anyone not enjoying a stay at their B&B. The owners only opened the B&B in late 2012 so word is only now getting out but with only 3 guest accommodations this place will be in demand!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Owner at The Small B&B Cafe, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
You guys were great guests. Loved that you provided us with insight and suggestions. Makes our job easier. Really hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
178 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We found the Small B&B while looking for a one-night getaway not far from home. The B&B has three accommodations, and we stayed in the Woodshed, a room and bath in an architect-designed tin building. Very comfortable and cool, despite a warm weekend. Beautiful woodwork on the wall and doors inside; nice porch for enjoying a glass of wine. Owners made great recommendations for dining and more around town. Happened to be there on a "First Sunday" when downtown Pittsboro opens businesses and street vendors come in. Breakfast is in the cafe, which was really excellent. We shared lemon ricotta pancakes (almost like crepes) and eggs with local sausage and toast. Easy walking distance of Pittsboro's historic downtown.

Room Tip: Really liked the Woodshed. There is another larger accommodation that is ADA compliant and includes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P, Owner at The Small B&B Cafe, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We appreciate and enjoy having new people discover us. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsboro
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
14.6 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
15.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Siler City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
16.3 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 17 in Chapel Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sanford
Hampton Inn Sanford
#1 of 8 in Sanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Small B&B Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Small B&B Cafe

Property: The Small B&B Cafe
Address: 219 East St, Pittsboro, NC 27312-8637
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pittsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small B&B Cafe is pet and child friendly with 3 detached units offering complete privacy. The decor is decidedly different from other B&B's with a mix of modern, eclectic, and repurposed items. There are various outsider art pieces scattered within the cafe and the grounds along with gardens and hammocks to relax. We offer a farm-to-table breakfast and a sustainable environment for those looking for a different twist from the usual. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing