We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, restful, and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Pittsboro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were very pleased with the Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast. The outdoor spaces were beautiful as well as the indoor rooms. Food was good and service was excellent. Eggs were from a flock owned by our cook/innkeeper. Enjoyed the coffee/tea area upstairs which was available 24 hrs. The Willow room had two very comfortable beds and the bathroom was large and well designed. The sheets were the softest I had ever seen.
We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I loved the Rosemary House. We were greeted by Laura who was attentive to our needs throughout our entire stay. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet! The breakfast was delicious too. Will definitely be back in the near future for some R&R.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeslieLarryLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Driving through the charming little town of Pittsboro set the mood for an amazing trip. We were greeted with a warm welcome into the beautiful entrance of Rosemary house. My daughter enjoyed the sitting room filled with games and books for children while my husband and I sat and enjoyed a cup a coffee. Many B&Bs are not child friendly but this was pleasant for the whole family. Our room was clean and cozy just what we were hoping for. The night manager was especially friendly and gracious. Breakfast was delicious especially for an eight year olds picky taste. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly_Jesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at Rosemary House for our anniversary. The Haven room is beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and I was so grateful for their ability to accomodate my food allergies. We definitely hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 343caitling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Traveling to Pittsboro, NC for a family funeral, we found the Rosemary House a lovely retreat from the sadness of the occasion. We took two rooms and found the furnishings and amenities lovely. The presentation at Breakfast was a gastronomic delight. Nothing was overlooked and a request for chocolate chip cookies was furnished within hours. I would highly recommend a stay at the Rosemary House if you are in the Pittsboro/Sanford area.

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed in had a lovely gas fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I live in Florida and wanted to do something unusual (for us) for a short getaway. We drove up to Pittsboro to visit an old friend of mine and stayed at this B&B that she recommended. It was unusually cold so we opted for the room upstairs with the fireplace. The room was sooo cozy! The bed was comfortable, the room spacious, and they furnish everything. The day and night managers were very accommodating. It was the best R&R vaca. The little town is friendly and there's restaurants close by. I would love to return in the spring or summer when the flowers are in bloom!

Room Tip: upstairs corner room with a fireplace for winter ambiance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I came to the Rosemary House B&B for a quiet get away. It was clean, comfortable and well run. I slept very peacefully and was well rested when I left. The breakfast was excellent! The Rosemary B&B was centrally located in Pittsboro. I would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Haven" room. It's the best in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbieshofner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsboro
14.8 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,372 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
11.6 mi away
The Inn at Governors Club
The Inn at Governors Club
#1 of 1 in Chapel Hill
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Fearrington House Inn
The Fearrington House Inn
#1 of 4 in Pittsboro
251 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 76 West St, Pittsboro, NC 27312-9416
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pittsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsboro
Price Range: £102 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic charming Pittsboro, Rosemary House is a 1912 Colonial Revival home with five guest bedrooms, each with private bath. Two rooms have two-person airjet tubs and fireplaces. Free wifi, cable TV, air conditioning, ceiling fans, bottomless cookie jar, and full breakfast are included. Sit down in a rocker on our enormous front porch, shaded by sugar maples, and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing