We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PLYMOUTH TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plymouth
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“PLYMOUTH TRIP”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We had a lovely and pleasant stay at the hotel.The price was reasonable, the was suite clean, and the Hotel Associate at the desk, Ms. Felita, was friendly, available and helpful during our weekend stay. Looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: The King Suites are large and roomy, and has a small kitchenett and refrigerator. Ask for Felita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xavier60893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and Felita appreciates being recognized, as well. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
26
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

When the outerbanks are fully booked this is THE first decent hotel you will encounter. Despite THE re-decorating and renovation, it was à pleasant hotel to stay in. Staff apologized for all the construction work which never really annoyed us. Friendly staff, chain restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franlex65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay We are the first franchised hotel you reach coming from the Outer Banks, which makes us an excellant stopping point going or coming from the Beach.
I hope that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Arrived here quite late at night and was a little dubious because of the Bojangles out front. But we actually had a really pleasant stay - absolutely nothing to complain about and loved the TV area that looked like home. Rooms were clean & pleasant, breakfast was good and in plentiful supply. Asked to buy washing powder because the vending machine was empty and the reception gave us packets for 2 loads FOC. Very pleased would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentVirgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a reply of our hotel. We take GREAT pride in our staff and services, and we are glad to see that you enjoyed it all. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here while traveling through on our bikes, and picked the Holiday Inn Express because of some negative reviews for other hotels/motels in the area. The price was reasonable, the staff was friendly and the rooms were free. There are not a lot of places to stay in this area so we were glad we found it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our propety. We take great pride in giving our guests the confident service that makes them return again and again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Wasn't the cleanest or loveliest place this family has ever spent the night, but certainly not the worst. Room was passable but not spotless. Cigarette buts on charmless concrete balcony, black mascara (?) stains on tub. But for 1 night at the priceline rate ($65) I got cannot complain, well not too much.

Small, busy pool was welcome in the NC July heat.As were 24 hr drinks in the breakfast area. Breakfast was hairy but convenient. Ran out of everything. Very crowded on Sat morning. Get there early if you want to grab a bite before heading out.

Appreciated efficient express check out. Perfect for economical, quick overnight on the way to the Outer Banks.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have motel style parking in front of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaWaMiDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammon, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I was leary at first because of some of the reviews I saw but the lady at bojangles which happens to be right in front of the hotel said they were under new management. So we stayed and I have to say I am glad we did. One of the best hotel experiences we have had. The front desk clerk Vicky was awesome. I was there with my 2 teenage daughters on the way home from the outer banks and she was very helpful. Our room was clean and for once I didnt have to ask for extra pillows as there were 4 on each bed. Nor did I have to go down for extra towels. Glad we stayed and will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kely1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for your gracious remarks. We take pride in being the best place in town. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was a great motel for a great rate. The staff was very helpful. The room we were given smelled of smoke and when we went back to the desk we were immediately given a different room. The rooms were large, clean, and bright. The bed was very comfortable. The next morning we were surprised at the breakfast bar. It had much more than danish and coffee. The dining area for the breakfast was large and very clean.
Overall this was a good experience and we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
61 reviews
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
325 reviews
17.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
38 reviews
17.3 mi away
Days Inn Williamston
Days Inn Williamston
#4 of 6 in Williamston
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 840 US Highway 64 W, Plymouth, NC 27962-8852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Plymouth Hotel is conveniently located within 1 mile of the Roanoke River on Hwy 64 West. We are able to accommodate many travelers who enjoy a variety of outdoor adventures! Historic Plymouth boasts many Nationally Recognized points of interest to Civil War enthusiasts. For those of you with an appetite for seafood, just a few miles drive can deliver you to a large variety of fresh shellfish and other delicacies. The outdoor ventures available in the area include boating, fishing, hunting, and also we have local bird watching trails available in the area. We have a variety of restaurants all within a mile that include Mexican, Italian, Seafood and Good Country Home Cookin. Bojangles is adjacent to our hotel. Nearby cities include Greenville & Elizabeth City. We are a pet friendly Hotel! Hotel features include free wireless internet, free local calls, Express Start complimentary hot food breakfast bar with many choices to choose from, such as cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage, hot biscuits and of course our world famous best tasting cinnamon rolls. We have wireless internet set up for guests use in our office center as well as a fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. We decorate our public areas in celebration of all the Holidays throughout the year! Cookies and candy are always available to our guests to satisfy their sweet tooth. Visit Plymouth, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing