We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cotswold Historic Cottage, Built around 1600.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cotswold Historic Cottage, Built around 1600.
The modern kitchen The garden with Cotswold Hill behind it
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
The Cotswold Historic Cottage, Built around 1600.
The modern kitchen
The garden with Cotswold Hill behind it
The entrance to the front garden.
The en-suite shower
The lounge, complete with wood log burner.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Naunton, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travel515...
2 reviews
“Idyllic cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A pretty mid terrace cosy cottage. Two bedrooms and bathrooms which is rare find. Naunton is a pretty peaceful village with a great pub a short walk away. A great location for driving out to the more touristy villages and towns. Visited Stow on the Wold, Boruton on the Water, The Slaughters, Burford; visited National Trust Hidcote gardens; Snowshill - the Wade collection of all things oriental. Visited Blenheim Palace, we went on a guided tour of Oxford with www.footprint-tours, Stephen our guide was very entertaining. Dined one night at The Ivy in Cheltenham. Packed an awful lot in to just 4 days!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Glad you enjoyed it so much! Yes, we think it is almost a cliche of the perfect English cottage! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindagrah...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A quintessential cottage in a picture perfect English Cotswold village”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Compared to the busy tourist villages, Naunton is a serene idyll and a perfect base to explore the Cotswolds.
A short stroll from the cottages the Black Swan serves good, well priced meals.
There are some beautiful walks around the village where the scenery is stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Yes that's why we chose Naunton. A stunning village, very near the tourist spots, but a typical quiet village without all the tourists! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patflanag...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Perfect base for walking / touring The Cotswolds"”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our few days in a most idyllic setting. Our family were primarily on a walking trip to the heart of the Cotswolds but found some time to relax in Naunton, your quintessential stone cottage contributing enormously to the experience of our first time in the area. Many thanks for the follow-up and I'm happy to award this cottage and its environs the utmost compliments. Want to visit again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing