We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

big room and bathroom, encountered no issue with cleanliness, friendly stuff, easy to reach from airport, basic facilities in walking distance, sufficient parking space, you can put on your shoes and just go running around with plenty of green around. I enjoyed the breakfast, above LaQuinta's generell standard

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1rhiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

The location was the reason I stayed, the price and service have earned my repeat business. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. And, not to mention, very quiet. Front desk personnel were helpful and quite friendly.

The hotel has a nice little continental breakfast, but you can walk to the Waffle house if need be.

Room Tip: Upper floor, facing the back. If summer, you might want to avoid the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandHolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel was a mixed bag as probably many are. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and newly remodeled and very spacious. Each comes w/nice sized refrigerator/microwave. The carpet on the first floor leading to the elevator, however, is quite shabby and should be removed. The pool area could have been a little more tiddy as I reported a trashcan stuffed full of empty bottles and such and never saw anyone cleaning the pool itself (I hope they do). Also, a dog show was going on the weekend I stayed and the hotel was full of dogs. It was not bothersome to me and they were on a separate floor but thought I should point this out. I would probably stay again as the price was reasonable and location, location, location was great!! Also offered computer in the lobby and continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royalzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I have only stayed here once and had a bad experience. Arrived for check-in and had to wait for the guy to come from the otehr side of the breakfast area playing on the internet to check us in. The room smelled bad, there were dirty towels in the bathroom, and the toilet hadn't been flushed. I was kind of in shock because the rest of the hotel appeared to be very clean. The next day, I was refunded my money by the manager with no problem. I would take a guess that this was just a one time incident. Other than that is was just an average place, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obxtraveler9410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Enjoyed staying here- had a somewhat 'tropical' vibe. Greigh was awesome for easiest check-in and check-out EVER! Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom spacious but saloon style doors interesting choice for privacy, also no fan in bathroom. Good breakfast. Reasonably priced. Will stay again when I am in need of a hotel in Raleigh.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Nice, newer (remodeled?) hotel. Room size was larger than most. Staff very friendly, nice free light breakfast. My only complaints would be: Asked for non-smoking room, seemed ok when you first got in but in the middle of the night woke up and smelled a "smoky" smell, when we got home everything that was taken out of the suitcases and left on bed, dressers, etc. smelled like smoke! Ugghh! Things that were left in suitcase did not. So obviously was a smoking room at one time before. We specifically wanted an outdoor pool. Pool are was adequate however over run with children and parents that had no regard for guests wanting to relax and sun themselves with an occasional dip in pool. Parent and his 4 kids made the pool a baseball diamond (not a big pool) so no room for someone just wanted to cool off and swim. Hotel tower on one side and wall on the other makes every scream and loud talking parent magnified 100x! Gave me a headache had to go back to the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthCarolinaTripgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We just recently stayed here for one night. The location is great - close to a mall with lots of restaurants. We walked in on the second floor and were immediately greeted by the smell of cigarettes. I assume this is a smoking floor. Thankfully, we were staying on the 3rd floor and we did not encounter the smell up there. Our room was huge. It was nicely decorated and clean. Our only complaint about the room was that it had a very old TV and the color was a green tint. We could not figure out how to adjust it. The continental breakfast was nice - they had waffles, sausage biscuits, muffins, bread for toasting, cereal, juices, milk, coffee. Nothing fancy, but sufficient given that it was free. For the price paid ($70), I would certainly stay here again if I needed a clean and safe budget-priced hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on the second floor if you are a non-smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l_michelle_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.8 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#16 of 87 in Raleigh
1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 2211 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612-4654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#15 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £69 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing