We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Cookie Friendly Hotel NOT BAD Value but avoid if handicapped.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“For a Cookie Friendly Hotel NOT BAD Value but avoid if handicapped.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

As a snow bird that seeks pet friendly establishments,good value, safety, easy access, ample parking, clean rooms that are void of smells, stains and pest are mandatory. I recently discovered the La Quinta Inn's travelling south on Route 95. These inns do not charge a pet fee but they do vary in quality and experience. Our stay in this particular hotel started out poorly. The front desk gal was not friendly and when we told her we had placed reservations a month earlier requesting the 1st floor, she stated she only had room 219 available. Unfortunately, room 219 had the strong smell of urine with a massive stain centered by the desk. This room was not appealing to us and when we returned to the desk she had left and had been replaced by a wonderful young male who was extremely helpful. He provided us with several room options that were a vast improvement over notorious room 219. In some of the La Quinta Inn cookies are available similar to the other chains but not in this one. As I mentioned before, your La Quinta experience can vary because there is no consistency of rooms, amenities, and policies.. We like a pristine establishment with a no smoking policy. Not all La Quinta's meet our requirement and If you are Handicapped, AVOID this particular Inn because of the way it is sited on the lot. Only the front entrance does not have stairs but it also does not have parking in the front. It is on a hill with each entrance flanked by stairs which makes bringing your bags in and out a real challenge. It is located near a Mall that offers several dining options. Overall, a positive experience but not the best La Quinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookiesTravelReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    184
    61
    31
    18
See reviews for
237
114
58
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hickory, nc
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent housekeeping and decor. So-so breakfast because canned fruit tastes like canned fruit. The end of hall door made a loud clang every time someone came in. Otherwise, I had a great two-night stay.

Room Tip: Don't count on a rousing breakfast. It's humdrum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aphrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very clean. Accepts pets. Management friendly and helpful. shopping center very close nearby. Would return next time I am in Raleigh. Complementary breakfast served each morning. Interstate highways excess very close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rapscallion55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at La Quinta for 8 nights. The front desk staff was very friendly and gave us some suggestions for touristy things to do in the Raleigh area and beyond. The housekeeping staff is very friendly. The hotel rooms, halls laundry room and lobby are all clean. Very convenient to the highway. There is plenty of parking and there are a lot of "mall" areas and restaurants within 15 minutes.

Bonus is that the kittens we rescued on our road trip are allowed at no extra charge!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winder, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is terrific, very clean and easy to get to off the Beltline. The staff was friendly and responsive. Beds were very comfortable, TV had enough stations to be interesting but not a huge selection, towels and bathroom were both very good. Breakfast wasn't huge but there was a good selection including carbs and protein.

Room Tip: If you have any trouble carrying a suitcase and going down or up stairs, enter through the lobby. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This La Quinta is close to the arena, clean, pet friendly and quiet. We always stay here when we are in Raleigh and have never had a bad experience. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is what you would expect.

Room Tip: Tell them if you are bringing a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majiksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We are traveling cross country in a Pleasureway conversion van. We have 2 dogs. Because of a meeting in Raleigh, we decided to stay at the La Quinta, knowing it was truly dog friendly. (A lot of "dog friendly" places add a $20 per night per pet fee.)

What a surprise - clean, large room, fridge and microwave, decent bed, nice pool, friendly staff. Well located, as Raleigh has lots of walking trails and there is one not far from the hotel.

Of course not a five star hotel, but 5 stars for best in its class, which is reasonable price-wise.

Room Tip: We did enjoy our second floor room that overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
2.8 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#18 of 86 in Raleigh
1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Address: 2211 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612-4654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing