We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for an event at the PNC Arena and could not have been happier. Friendly staff throughout the hotel, clean spacious room and a full hearty breakfast (included in my room rate). The wi fi is excellent in both my room and lobby. The pool area is very nice and a patio for drinks or eating are a plus. The gym while small had good equipment and was well maintained. One little recommendation .... the coffee in the lobby is awful!

I will make this my "go to" place when visiting the area and compliment the staff for a well run hotel

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Poundedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! As a coffee drinker myself I have personally been looking for a different coffee machine with a different flavor :D Thank you again, your feedback is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MOUTONROTHSCHILD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

always find staff and accommodations and location to be outstanding for my Raleigh?NC State stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you Larry for your comments! We do our best to provide customer service excellence to each and every guest. We are looking forward to Wolfpack season and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Overall the room was nicely furnished and amenities were okay.

I was first put in a room next to the stairs and outer door, across from the ice machine and had to ask for a quieter location. I was put in another room which was much quieter. I wish they would have just saved the worst room for last and saved me the hassle.

The breakfast was just so-so and unfortunately, I had to point out foreign pubic hairs and a drop of blood on my shower curtain. The remainder of the room was clean and neat.

It did seem safe and I was able to walk to my course at the veterinary school, which was great as I didn't have to deal with parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Deidre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you Deidre for your comments. I am sorry to hear you had housekeeping issues but I hope our staff was able to fix any problems you may have had. Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#33 of 87 in Raleigh
181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £61 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing