We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for a night when seeing a concert at the Pavilion”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We came down from Virginia for the Megadeth/Iron Maiden concert and found this place to have the best price and location. Other hotels near by were pretty packed already and too close to the highway. The gentleman at the counter, may have been a manager but I'm not sure, recognized that we were there for the concert and told us the easiest way to get there, which helped a lot. We didn't have any trouble with the hotel or people and found the bed more comfortable than most. We would definitely stay here again if we ever come down for another show.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKelley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

I left the RDU and told the cab driver to take me to the Quality Inn, and he did but it wasn't the one I usually stay at when I'm in town. The cab driver told me its the only one he knows and they have clean rooms. So I called the number I had and as usual Connie answered so she gave me the address and we were off. When we pulled up he said this is Holiday Inn, I said no your GPS is wrong. I walked in and she kind of remembered me and breakfast was almost over but Johanna remembered me and we all had a good laugh. I asked for my usual room everything was perfect as usual. I think I may extend my stay another night.

Room Tip: Don't trust others negative reviews or the cabbies GPS. Best place on hwy 64 hands down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6104-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Its very quiet considering it is off a major road. Staff was very friendly. Room was cozy and comfortable. If i could change one thing it would be the smoke odor. It was not an issue in the room but the hallway did reek or cigarette smoke and we were on a non smoking floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAngry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel, while not fancy, is very clean and I felt very safe staying there. The manager was very pleasant and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable and the location was perfect for our visit to the local pavillion. The location was quiet and I was not disturbed at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Over the last year, I have come to Raleigh alot more than I did when I lived 45minutes down the road! With each trip, I have enjoyed staying at the Quality Inn. The staff has been very pleasant and the General Manager has gone above and beyond to accomodate me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeaunnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Friends and I stayed for two nights while attending concerts at Time Warner Pavilion. We were very pleased to find that the route from the hotel to the venue was extremely simple...great for those used to small town traffic. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definately book with this Quality Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mematosix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed the night on our way to the beach. It is your basic hotel. I did think the set up was a bit odd. You walk in to the sink/bathroom area. Not very convenient. Overall, we had a good experience. Slept great. The check in clerk was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wvugirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 87 in Raleigh
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
4.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Knightdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#58 of 87 in Raleigh
100 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4716 New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1438 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Raleigh East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: £61 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Raleigh East Hotel takes pride in its unique decor and personal attention to detail. We offer free local calls, delicious Express Start Breakfast Bar, 24hr. Front Desk Attendant, safe deposit boxes at the Front Desk, in room telephone data-port, well lit parking lot and fitness room. We also provide a hair dryer, coffeepot/coffee, iron /ironing board, microwave, and refrigerator in every room. Suites with whirlpool tubs are available. Guest comfort and satisfaction are our priorities. Our central and convenient location close to downtown Government Buildings, restaurants, theatres, sports venues, museums and just 22 miles to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh East Hotel Raleigh
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing