We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel in a so-so neighborhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in a so-so neighborhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

Pros-very clean, friendly front desk, large room, and fantastic linens and towels, free Internet, very good breakfast, and friendly attendant in the breakfast area.

Cons-neighborhood is a little scary Saw several people cutting through parking lot, There is no elevator. I had room on section floor and since I had been traveling for a while had a very large suitcase. I had to just take what I needed for overnight. I ended up making several trips to the car for things I'd forgotten. This is only a 2 floor hotel, so at least I did not have to walk up a lot of steps, but an elevator would have been very nice.

I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel and would stay here again. Holiday Inn Express can be a hit or miss and when I first saw this one I thought it was going to be a miss but I was wrong. I would stay here again. The price was very good, though I found the Hilton to be only $10.00 more, but as we all know, they do not offer free anything like Internet or breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    21
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
10
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maysville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

We only stayed here one night to attend a concert @ the Time Warner Pavillion. First of all, they were very accomodating on the telephone. We had no trouble finding it and it was only 5-10 minutes away from the pavillion. A Wal-Mart and places to eat right there. Rooms were very clean. Sheets, towels, tub, toilet ALL CLEAN. In fact, tub looked new. The only wear & tear I saw in the room was right around the toilet paper holder looked a little grimy. We really enjoyed the breakfast the next morning (eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes) They have a variety juice machine and lots of fresh coffee. The price was right @ $64 a night and we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiyoshismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2006

The hotel is run by a loveable New Yoiker who is one hell of a guy who really knows how to run a hotel - I wish we booked in earlier cos we would have stayed longer even if we had to travel out further. Beware Holiday Inn corporate - This guy will be snapped up by rivals - He is the best we met in all of North Carolina (we travelled 1,900 miles around the state)- Steve & Marian - New Forest - S England

We'll be back my friend

  • Liked — The way it was managed
  • Disliked — We couldnt find anything tangible to complain about - And we do I assure you
  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Farley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2006

About a few blocks away there's a load of shops and restaurants, so the hotel's location is okay. The pool is pretty iffy looking, but hotel has a nice cozy, homey vibe. My room was huge and it had two beds. The bathroom was spacious as well and the whole place was very clean. The wireless didn't work in the lobby at all or internet for that matter, but that was temporary.

It's a basic, Holiday Inn hotel, but cozier than most, spacious rooms and a friendly atmosphere. Good location too for driving around the area as the highway is very close.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiotPelaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2006

Stayed here to attend our nephew's graduation from UNC. The rooms are clean, new towels, new plumbing fixtures; everything worked. Lobby and common areas were okay. Breakfast was uninspiring.

It was a very satisfactory stay but pricey. But you need to consider the fact that several graduation ceremonies filled up nearly every hotel in the area.

There was some confusion over the cancellation provisions - be careful what rate you click on when booking - there were two identical rates with different cancellation windows.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2006

Stayed here while visiting family in the area for Thanksgiving. Was surprised by the cleanliness and large rooms. They have a generous complimentary breakfast buffet. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2002

From the time I walked into the lobby of the hotel, I knew that this was going to be a great stay. I arrived at the hotel on Nov. 20th & left on Nov. 23th. All the front dest agents were very well manered and the housekeeping staff does a great job keeping the place in great condition. I felt very safe at this hotel since I was traveling alone with the 24 hour security. In the morning, the breakfast was filled with fresh food, the workout room was kept clean and the hotel room was filled with great amenities.
They all took their time to insure that I was completly satisfied and I am sure the next time I visit Raleigh, NC I will be staying with the best choice hotel in the area.

I am proud the I ( Stayed Smart! )

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
4.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Knightdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4716 New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1438 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Raleigh East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Raleigh East Hotel takes pride in its unique decor and personal attention to detail. We offer free local calls, delicious Express Start Breakfast Bar, 24hr. Front Desk Attendant, safe deposit boxes at the Front Desk, in room telephone data-port, well lit parking lot and fitness room. We also provide a hair dryer, coffeepot/coffee, iron /ironing board, microwave, and refrigerator in every room. Suites with whirlpool tubs are available. Guest comfort and satisfaction are our priorities. Our central and convenient location close to downtown Government Buildings, restaurants, theatres, sports venues, museums and just 22 miles to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh East Hotel Raleigh
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing