We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raleigh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed here over half a dozen times, and each visit was very comfortable. It is located 5 minutes from my relatives, so I stay here often. I love how quiet the hotel usually is, even though I was near the elevator and ice machine! (my request) This last stay, the room smelled a bit, and the room darkening curtains were gone. I immediately notified the front desk, and they had me in a new room in 5 minutes! The staff is nice and friendly-I've only ever had one bad experience with a staffer, and I was relieved that I never saw her this time around. Foodwise, I love the Belgian waffle maker. Wish the bacon was thicker, and that breakfast hour was extended until 10 on weekdays.

Room Tip: Use one of the hotel booking services to get more of a discount on the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future,

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 919.821.0888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food selection was good, and well stocked. The hotel is about 5 -10 minutes from the city, in my opinion in a great location.

Our initial experience was rough. When we arrived the first room we were given was a non-smoking room on the second floor. It stunk like smoke and a chemical to cover up the smoke.

The next day Craig at the front desk was an absolute pleasure. He let me check a room for the smell to assure it was to our liking and them moved us there. Every time we saw him he assured our stay was going well. While that may not be going above and beyond, it was just enough to change our initial impression of blah to a great experience. Thanks Craig!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Luclusciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for takiing the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 919.821.0888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

A colleague and myself traveled to Raleigh recently and had a first class stay at the Wingate by Wyndham on capital blvd. Everything from check in, to the welcoming atmosphere, a quality room, and breakfast on the way out was top notch! Looking forward to staying there again when back in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank surfcityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to completer our Guest Survery regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 919.821.0888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

When we booked I requested adjoining rooms, wasn't told we could only do it with king size bed and two double bed, not the rooms I booked. When we got to hotel we realized we forgot my infant daughters suitcase. I asked front desk about shopping so I could get clothes for her and was told " I only know where the CVS is." Breakfast was not good either. We got down there after a larger group had just left there. We waited 20 minutes before more eggs, bacon, or milk was brought out. Then my older daughter left her phone charger there. I called the hotel, was told it was there and I could come to front desk to get it. I told the front desk we live in WV and I cant drive back 6 hours to get it, could they send it? I was told they "dont do that". Will never stay there again, and will think twice before I stay at any Wingates by Wyndham at all if this indicates how they run their hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelica1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience dduring your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 919.821.0888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 87 in Raleigh
300 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 87 in Raleigh
87 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-2471
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing