We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$333
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
612
333
205
102
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
333
205
102
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecameron villagefront deskhillsborough streetwarm cookiesbanquet staffnorth carolina state universitybusiness meetingthe staff was greatthe entire staffconvenient locationgreat customer serviceymcamariezulemacampusanthony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,081 - 1,086 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

On July 27,2013 Kabala Temple # 177 and Kabala Court # 67 held its Annual Joint Potentate and Commandress Ball at the Double Tree By Hilton-Brownstone in Raleigh, N.C..

As usual, our overall review gave the Catering Service, Customer Service and Accommodation a (5) star rating. We can not say enough about Heather Bradley's support in ball preparation. Her follow-up skills, professionalism and attention to details were outstanding. Her charm/comforting skills never change from year to year.

We also would like to give the staff that set up the ball room a " Shot Out" for being courteous and patient throughout our times of increase anxiety.

We will be back Heather.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clyde436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

As the event planner for Packapalooza, I wanted a hotel that was close to the event for the headliner. The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Raleigh was perfect! Not only are they close to NCSU, they were perfect with their customer service. From the sales department-Derek Allen, to the front desk staff, they made our guests have an exceptional experience. We will use them AGAIN!! GoPack!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great location to NC State University, can walk to campus. Employees are great, especially at the cocktail lounge. Upgrades should be easier to get, especially being a Hilton Honors member. Hotel is clean, but beds not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank luv2sunOIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great location if you want to be by campus and be able to walk around. Close to grocery stores and the hotel put a fridge and microwave in my room within 30 mins of requesting. Loved the promptness and ability to put this in my room with no hesitation. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Booked a large group for an extended stay of up to 2 months for some. Hotel staff could not be friendlier and more accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with recent upgrades to its style. Huge King bed with lots of pillows was a warm reception to crash on at the end of our long days. The maintenance team was very responsive and the food at the restaurant was very good. A fun bar in the lobby lounge with a superb staff always offered a chance to unwind with a friendly group. Would highly recommend the Doubletree-Brownstone to anyone visiting the city or booking a large group. Overall an outstanding hotel that is well managed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews