We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restful and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Sunbury, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“restful and peaceful”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our room was so clean and quiet. High quality TV. Pillows and mattress very comfortable. Desk personnel was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plenty of choices and breakfast room was immaculate. I would definitely go there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Peggy W,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Hampton Inn - we're glad you had a restful, comfortable visit and enjoyed the amenities we offer, as well as that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your review and high ratings and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    111
    54
    18
    14
See reviews for
131
76
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We visit this Hotel every chance we get...We only live 45 minutes away and visit here for a calm night of good dining and shopping at our own pace...not to mention the extraordinary night of comfortable rest...We highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is in this area...or do like us...Make a special trip just to get away from the daily routine...Wonderful stay, nice staff, and the most comfortable beds in the world...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Donna C,

Thanks so much for all your kind words and loyalty to our Hampton Inn. I'm delighted to hear we are your go-to destination for your shopping trips with Triangle Town Center right by us, as well as that you find our beds so comfortable! We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait for your next stay. Thank you again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our company had booked 15 rooms for our employees to stay overnight during the snow storm and everyone was very pleased with the rooms, service and helpfulness of the staff. When we called ahead of time the lady answering the phone was great when i had to called back about 5 times she was always very nice and went out of her way to make sure we had everything in place and what we needed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Josh B,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and hope your employees were able to get back without too much trouble once the worst of the storm passed. I'm delighted to read you found our service excellent and we were able to take care of your needs. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board - thank you again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Prepackaged breakfast and heating system not functioning and nothing done to remedy or repair left us with a poor overall experience. several burned out lightbulbs in room as well. lobby is nicely updated ...wish our rooms had been

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WeWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear WeWe,

Thanks for sharing feedback regarding your recent visit. While I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the look of our lobby, I apologize for the aspects of your stay that fell short of your expectations and our team will discuss your comments to help improve in the future - we always aim to fix problems promptly and regret that we were not able to do so during your visit. Please give me a call at the number below if you'd like to have further discussion regarding your stay. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Ehhh. That's really the best way to describe this hotel. I know that Hampton Inn is not a 4-star hotel, but there is just something missing about this hotel.

The hotel was functional, but that's all. Clean enough. The employees were friendly. The bed was okay. But this felt like a Red Roof Inn - not a Hampton Inn. It just felt like a bargain basement hotel.

The fact most indicative of their bargain basement operation was breakfast. Certainly not a buffet of hot food. There was not the often customary waffle griddle. Just cereal, a very limited selection of baked goods (mostly bagels - no doughnuts), and a refrig filled with packaged items to be heated in a microwave. For instance, pull out the package with a sausage biscuit with the number "2" on the wrapped, put it into the microwave and press "2" to heat it up. Kind of like pulling something out of the freezer and home and throwing it in the microwave.

By the way, there entrance into the hotel is weird. You cannot enter the hotel parking lot from the main road - you have to drive down a small road on the side and enter from that side road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texas_forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear texas_forrest,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our Hampton Inn; we regret that it fell short of your expectations. We actually do feature a waffle-maker as part of our complimentary breakfast and hope you will have the chance to use it during a future visit. We also appreciate your other feedback and will discuss it with our team as we make decisions in the future. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please give me a call at the number below. Otherwise, we're glad you found us very clean and our employees friendly and helpful, and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay. Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton twice and both times was a very good experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel for family, friends and business associates. Our visit was what we have come to expect from Hampton with quiet, clean rooms and courtesy, helpful staff. Neither stays allowed us to fully utilize the amenities but the fitness room and breakfast area appeared to be the quality that we have experienced with all Hamptons.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Sharon C,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I'm glad both of your stays were great and hope you will be able to check out our fitness center and complimentary breakfast during another stay in the future, or even our outdoor pool once it warms up! Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
statesville nc
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This particular Hampton Inn appears to be a cut above some of the others I have stayed in. The staff goes out of their way to be sure your stay is perfect. The rooms are immaculate, the exercise room is good and breakfast delicious. There was the nicest breakfast attendant on duty. I would certainly return here and encourage others to do so.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lujStatesvilleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear lujStatesvilleNC,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and are delighted to hear you found us a cut above. Thanks for your kind words for our staff and it's great to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast so much. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#27 of 86 in Raleigh
289 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Address: 3621 Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27616-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at our Raleigh hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Unwind in a comfortable guest room featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). View a selection of premium high-definition channels on a 32-inch LCD TV. Take advantage of free WiFi and wired internet access. Join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Work in the business center or host your next corporate event or special celebration at our Raleigh hotel in a choice of versatile meeting areas, which accommodate up to 117 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing