We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice recently refurbished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed one night as part of a east coast tour. On the downside it is about 8 miles from downtown raleigh, took me 15 minutes to drive down. Hotel has been recently refurbished , typical hampton with fridge and microwave we had a nice suite , air con was not brilliant in bedroom but sitting area was great . Breakfast was better than other hampton I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrgreeny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mrgreeny67,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn; we're glad you had a good stay and hope you've enjoyed touring the east coast! I'm also happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and found our breakfast above average. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you pass through Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed there and loved it. The beds were sooo comfortable and the hospitality was some of the best. The little touches like fresh cookies in the evening and a goody bag as you leave were nice. They really do care. Everything was in excellent shape. Will definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vernessar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear vernessar2014,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and are delighted you had an outstanding stay! We're grateful for your kind words for our staff and are happy you found your bed so comfortable. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked this room for a family wedding never having been here so we didn't know what to expect. Check in was a breeze and the lobby is pretty and spacious. Finding a parking space was harder than checking in, seems everyone wants to park near the door! We had requested a suite and that's exactly what they gave us. It was a first floor HP room which i will say was beautiful and very spacious. We really enjoyed the suite and would stay here again. The people were very nice and the rooms very clean. We weren't here much but to sleep so i can't say how the pool or breakfast or anything else was. One thing I do know is the coffee here is the worst thing:( not even close to Dunkin Donuts or Starbucks so be prepared if your looking to enjoy for first cup of the morning! But everything else in the hotel is new condition and the staff friendly and very helpful. thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamericangirltings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Jamericangirltings,

Thank you for your review & we hope you had fun at the wedding! I'm very pleased you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your suite so much. I do apologize for any inconvenience with the coffee and our corporate team will discuss your comments. Otherwise, we're grateful for your 5-star ratings and can't wait to see you the next time you're in Raleigh! Thanks again for your praise.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Hampton is newer and nice. We have no issues at all. The location is slightly away from Capital Ave, and therefore quieter. Breakfast sandwiches microwaved up nicely, and were a good change from the buffet of eggs, sausage, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Iowagopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Iowagopher,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn; we're happy you had a comfortable, quiet stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We really appreciate your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Raleigh. Thanks again for your praise!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

There are so many options in Raleigh, and I'm glad I chose this hotel. My first impression upon walking in was how clean an airy the lobby felt. The man who checked me in was efficient and very friendly. We are (last night is tonight) on the fifth floor and it is super quiet. We are almost the last room in our hallway and I haven't heard any hallway noise. The room is clean. The beds were comfortable. I did not detect any odors in our non-smoking room. We did not have our room cleaned during our stay because my kids' things were all over the place, but the woman on our floor was super friendly and asked if I needed any towels when I walked by in the morning.

I can't comment on the cable because we never turned on the TV or the exercise room. We used the pool on our first night and it was clean but I do wish there were more towels outside.

I agree with previous posts about the very slow shower drain. It would not have bothered us except we have three kids that all need baths, and waiting for the tub to drain between baths was annoying. The breakfast was fine. My kids liked the Trix yogurt. Linda brought them coloring books and crayons and the kids felt very special (she's wonderful - so friendly!!).

We will book this hotel for our next trip to Raleigh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NJ_Geology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear NJ_Geology,

We appreciate you writing a detailed review of your stay and are happy you've enjoyed it! There are indeed many options around so we're excited to hear you felt you "picked a good one" and found our staff very friendly and efficient. I will also pass your comments regarding your tub onto our team for further discussion. Otherwise, thanks again for your high ratings and we look forward to your next trip to Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was in Raleigh for 3 nights in order to get over to the Carolina Mudcats baseball games. Was not sure which hotel to stay in, but am so glad I picked this one! The room was perfect, and ALL of the staff were particularly friendly and helpful, especially reception, but also the maids and even the pool guy. The pool and pool area were exceptionally clean and it was actually large enough to swim laps in. As others have noted, I too did not care for packaged breakfast (because I don't like my oatmeal packaged), but I did take advantage of the evening reception with some great pizza. And I always look forward to the warm cookies. Thank you Hampton, for being in locations with easy access to what I need ! Try the Crazy Fire Mongolian BBQ next door. It was excellent for food, service and price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sandra P,

Thank you for your review - we hope you enjoyed the baseball games! I'm glad you had an excellent stay and found our staff so accommodating and friendly. It's also great to hear you could attend our manager's reception during your visit. Thanks again for your praise and 5-star ratings and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Beds are very comfortable, room was clean, ran into a little snag at check-in but that was handled promptly. Overall we experienced no problems at all.I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Crystal L,

Thanks for sharing your recent experience; I'm happy to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and that our staff was able to quickly correct the issue at check-in! It's great to read you plan to return in the future. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 87 in Raleigh
300 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Address: 3621 Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27616-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £78 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at our Raleigh hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Unwind in a comfortable guest room featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). View a selection of premium high-definition channels on a 32-inch LCD TV. Take advantage of free WiFi and wired internet access. Join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Work in the business center or host your next corporate event or special celebration at our Raleigh hotel in a choice of versatile meeting areas, which accommodate up to 117 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing