We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

To date, this is still my favorite hotel of all time. Our apartment association decided to have our anniversary gala here on Feb 27th and although I only live 3 miles away, I thought it would be nice to stay over night and enjoy as much time with friends as possible - so I did. The rooms are amazing, the venue for a function was awesome and the bartenders were attentive. I do have to say the best impression was at check-in. The gentleman checking me into the hotel was extremely professional and nice. It was nice chatting with him and the lady to his left and they made me feel right at home. It was equally nice when he offered up a king size bed versus the two queens when I added another guest to my room - if only I was 10 years younger. Cheers Renaissance - thank you for making our Anniversary night a success and thank you for hiring great people!

Room Tip: In the photos I uploaded - it's over looking the "mini-city" called North Hills. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingoutofNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
TravelingoutofNC,
Thank you so much for sharing your positive reflections from your experience at Renaissance Raleigh. We are delighted to know your visit was memorable, and that our staff's genuine and hospitable service played a part. We appreciate the opportunity to host your Apartment Association Anniversary Gala and thank you again for your review. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    144
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
125
140
17
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
338 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This excellent hotel with large excellently decorated rooms and suites with bathrooms everyone loves is just the place for small meetings and conventions. The attentive staff and capable banquet group along with delicious food make each day a special day . Shopping on Main Street with a variety of stores is first class. A number of good restaurants, a Ben & Jerry's and a Starbuck 's all add up to a place you will want to return to next year .

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HazardBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
HazardBob,
Many thanks for sharing your complimentary feedback from your Renaissance Raleigh experience. We're pleased to know our attention to detail and central location made for such an excellent stay. We strive daily to exceed expectations of each guest and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Thank you once again for writing!

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

First and foremost the staff at this hotel is excellent! Very friendly, nice, helpful. Clean, quite room, comfortable bed (my husband did not like the bed but I was comfy :) ). There is a TV in the bathroom mirror!!!! WOW! We did not use it.... Best location for shops! You walk out of the hotel and there are a bunch of eateries, Target, wineshop, little boutiques. We also got a great rate for the weekend we visited. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room was faceing the "highway" but was quite just above the parking garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evaregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
evaregina,
Thank you for taking a moment to share reflections from your stay with us at Renaissance Raleigh. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we're pleased to know our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and close proximity to many shops and restaurants made for an excellent stay. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while I attended a medical conference at the hotel. We were pleasantly impressed with the hotel. There was plenty of parking in the parking garage directly underneath the hotel, which was very convenient. Our room was better than average, with comfortable bed, great shower, and nice tv and fridge. The TV in the bathroom mirror was more of a novelty than a convenience, but certainly didn't hurt! Housekeeping was very thorough, and we enjoyed being able to use the full gym that was located right out the front door. The location was really nice, right in the middle of an outdoor mall with lots of shops and restaurants. We didn't have any reason to touch our car from the time we checked in until the time we left! It was really nice to be within walking distance of all that. Hotel staff was very nice, meeting facilities were good, all in all a great place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sjergle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
sjergle91,
We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs while attending a medical conference, and we thank you for sharing your Renaissance experience. It's wonderful to hear we exceeded your expectations in hospitality, comfort, and cleanliness. We hope every stay is full of such positive experiences and discoveries. Please plan to visit us again in the future and continue to acquaint yourself with all that North Hills has to offer. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
289 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

This property is newly on my employers preferred hotel list. The location is great and the hotel amenities very satisfying. A nice place to lay ones head during business travel. The on location restaurant Flights is also much better than I expected.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank stevesottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
stevesottl,
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us at Renaissance Raleigh. We're happy to have had you as our guest while traveling on business, and we're thrilled to hear all the aspects that made for a pleasant experience. We hope you'll visit us again to further explore North Hills or enjoy another fine dining experience at Flights. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed the night at this hotel in early 2014. I'm not sure how old the property is but it looked brand-new and very chic in the common areas. For those who had the time, the shopping area was fabulous and easily walkable. The service in the meeting spaces was attentive but unobtrusive. The other customer service I experienced was at the front desk and it top-notch as well. Others in my party were raving about the access to a nearby fitness center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc34247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
sc34247,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your Renaissance experience. I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay and thrilled to know you had an opportunity to explore North Hills during your business trip. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our dedicated team of associates that are passionate about providing exceptional guest experiences through genuine and hospitable service. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for your reflections.

Kind regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel in North Hills offered a good location for us and excellent service by the valet and front desk staff. The room decor was average to good although housekeepings' efforts were unexceptional. But the Aveda products in the bath were a plus. The charge for internet access was annoying and not simple to access.

We ate just breakfast in the restaurant - it was good. The bar menu although limited provided a very tasty late supper.

The beds were so soft and in one case furrowed ( we changed rooms) that we both woke up crippled by back pain. The desk clerk allowed that their beds were soft. Yikes! I am not young, well traveled (once a flight attendant) and have never before awakened in pain.

Room Tip: Check the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susannegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Susannegt,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your complimentary feedback on our staff's excellence in service, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. Your valuable comments have been shared with our team and I assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and we hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
4.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Property: Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. From delightful service, to locally popular, eclectic cuisine by award winning Chef Dean Thompson, to specialty wedding services, whimsical sophistication abounds. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 8,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, Flights Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing