We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice. However, while the water in the bathroom at the sink was hot, I was not able to get hot water in the shower. Also be aware of the parking.situation. Valet parking is $30. Because there were so many people registering on the day I arrived, I was asked to park my own vehicle which was $12. However, I had an event to attend, so I had to pay the daily rate for the time I was in the hotel before leaving for the event, and pay again when I returned. Additionally, when I returned to the hotel, a parking attendant had me pre-pay $7. The next morning when I was leaving the garage, I had to pay an additional amount. Crazy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, the hotel does not own or have any control over the parking deck directly beneath the building. The City of Raleigh owns and operates the lot under the hotel building.

Thanks again for your review.

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel in central Raleigh, as the name implies. It is within an easy walk to the Red Hat Amphitheater. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The bar was very busy when we were there but the bartender got to us very quickly. The room was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Our only disappointment was that the pool was an indoor one. It would have been nice to sit outside on such a warm day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellover021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your great review of the Raleigh Marriott City Center. We hope that you enjoyed the concert as much as the hotel!

Regards,

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had an awesome weekend at the Raleigh Half Ironman. Last year we stayed at another hotel, but moved here this year. Not only was the location awesome, but the staff was very friendly AND extremely flexible when we had to extend our checkout! We appreciate your hospitality and making a difference in our weekend experience at the Ironman!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your outstanding review of the Raleigh Marriott City Center. The team is delighted that you joined us this year at the hotel and congratulations on your Iron Man participation. Hopefully, we will welcome you again next year!

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights last week. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Could have used a refrigerator though. Surprised that there wasn't one.

We had several questions for the staff regarding the Iron Man race and how we could avoid some of the crowds and street closures. They were always very friendly and helpful.

This is a great location close to the NC museums, Performing Arts Center and many excellent restaurants.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xbcrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are excited that you found our hotel to your liking. Our team and their southern hospitality make all the difference. A friendly face can make your travels brilliant no matter where you go.
Thank you for your business.

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here the second year in a row for the Ironman Raleigh competition and cannot say enough good things about the folks who work at this hotel. They are all so friendly and helpful and always have a smile on their face!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

The entire team thanks you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very proud to be part of the downtown Raleigh community. Please come back to visit us soon and often.

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel notified us ahead of time to let us know that roads would be closed during part of out stay due to an Ironman event. Check in was incredible and whenever we asked questions downstairs about events, etc, the employees were so genuine in helping us. There is so much to do within walking distance from this hotel. Great stay-we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40helmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for your great review of the Raleigh Marriott City Center. Our team takes great pride in being brilliant hosts. Getting you hear through all the myriad of road closures during the Ironman could be tough. We are delighted that this worked out for your visit this weekend.

Regards,

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Traveling every week, I have managed to lower my expectations to try not to be frustrated with buisness traveller hotels.
Needing a quick trip to Raleigh, there are several options in the area and had positive feedback related to the Hotel. I was not disappointed.
The workmanship and cleaniness was well above my low standard. Fortunately, I was able to access the concerierge room which was roomy with a good view. Food, snacks and drinks had every thing I needed after working 10 hours a day to avoid another trip out.
If you are in the area, you should arrange your stay at the Marriott.

Room Tip: The '03 King room on each floor is extended with a larger bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruces4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHofmann, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review of the Raleigh Marriott City Center. The team appreciates your posting and your business!

Regards!

Bill Hofmann
General Manager
Raleigh Marriott City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#34 of 87 in Raleigh
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
4.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raleigh Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Marriott City Center

Address: 500 Fayetteville St, Raleigh, NC 27601-2118
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £160 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raleigh Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Raleigh Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Marriott City Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing