We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy in USA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cozy in USA”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Still cherish the memories of stay at Raleigh Marriot City Center, with cozy & comfortble stay, even during business trip. Well connected with the city & various travel options availbale for moving nearby.
Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Crazy_0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    268
    99
    32
    30
See reviews for
125
135
35
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Friendship, Maryland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Beds were not as comfortable as expected. Staff was friendly mostly. Security staff is over the top ther are over zeolus. Food was very good. I have stayed at Ritz Carltons in many places this is not in the top half.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrew13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I was extremely impressed by the staff's willingness to help me out. I wanted to avoid checking my luggage, but had received a gift that exceeded the liquid allowance. I asked the front desk if they could help. They were friendly and had a can do attitude.

We looked up US postal service rates for shipping online and one of the staff volunteered to personally mail the gift to my residence. She did this in her personal time and I received the gift shortly thereafter.

The Marriott was also in a great location - walkable to many downtown sites and restaurants. It was also clean and newly renovated. This service was truly exceptional and I'd highly recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Loved this hotel great location and had an incredible view of Raleigh. Within walking distance of shops and great restaurants great rate had no complaints. I loved this hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

This Marriott suited our purpose in that it was on our way down south to visit our grandkids and the location suited where we wanted to be - being in town wasn't such a bad thing and actually there was an outside ice skating rink which was nice and also walking through town w/decorations for the holidays which put us in the holiday season. Only downside was the breakfast room service which, although it came on time, it was ice cold. Room was spacious but bathroom was a bit small for such a large hotel. Overall, hotel was fine for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

I stayed with my family recently (with two young children, ages 3 and 6) in this hotel for a brief getaway, had a free Marriott Rewards night to burn and thought it would be fun to stay downtown. We had a great time with the location, the hotel is located at the Convention Center within easy walking distance of several restaurants and right across the street from the AT&T Winterfest Outdoor Ice Skating rink (and a Krispy Kreme!). There is quite a bit to do in the area, with museums, restaurants and the concert hall. The hotel lobby is quite nice and open (with a Starbucks in the lobby and a very nice Christmas tree in December) and so is the bar/restaurant, and the hotel was very clean. However, the pool was extremely cold (too cold to use, probably 60 degrees), the room with two beds only had doubles (too small), and the noise from the hall was quite loud. Overall, a great location and clean hotel, but it was lacking in a few key areas for family travel.

Pros: Great location for restaurants and events, clean, modern rooms.
Cons: Double beds, poor noise insulation to hallway, very cold pool temperature.
Tips: There is free parking nights/weekends in many downtown decks within 1-2 blocks of this hotel, even when events are going on at the concert hall, if you don't want to pay $12 for valet parking.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoontaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2010

I booked a room at this hotel for a date night and had a fantastic experience. The staff was wonderful and the suite I stayed in was beautifully appointed. Even though I live in Raleigh, I felt like I was on vacation. We ate in the lounge area and enjoyed a couple of cocktails and didn't feel the need to leave the property at all. Everything we could have wanted was right there. The food was fantastic and service was wonderful. I will definitely excape to this lovely new hotel again. It's in the heart of downtown and has easy access to nightlife, great restaurants, and more. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away for the evening without having to worry about driving anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisathomasdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#42 of 86 in Raleigh
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
1.6 mi away
Aloft Raleigh
Aloft Raleigh
#24 of 86 in Raleigh
155 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raleigh Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Marriott City Center

Property: Raleigh Marriott City Center
Address: 500 Fayetteville St, Raleigh, NC 27601-2118
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raleigh Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Raleigh Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Marriott City Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing