We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price I can't really complain.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Raleigh Southwest - Cary
Ranked #65 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Hammonton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For the price I can't really complain.”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

I find myself often saying this looks nothing like what the website described. That was not the case with this motel. It looked exactly like the pictures on the websites.

pros: The young lady at the desk was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. She got me checked in quickly and was thorough. When I walked in I was hit with the smell of bleach. While not especially pleasant it did tell Mr the room was at least attempted to be cleaned. The floors were swept and mopped no dark spots on my socks. Shower clean bed sheets were changed.

Cons: a little noisy with the hustle and bustle of people outside. The echo in the broom is really bad. There are plastic wood floors and nothing to catch the sound. The water pressure in the shower was horrible. I was able to shower but it wasn't a great shower.

After the bleach smell was aired out, and we got comfy it was a nice stay. Brie less than $50 you can't really expect more for that price. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichHolz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
4
1
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This place is very clean and nice looking, although I overheard a woman ahead of me at check-in requesting a room change due to a broken faucet. The desk clerk immediately gave her a new room with the same features as the room she had initially paid for. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The beds felt like new, firm but soft. The blankets and sheets were soft and clean, the bedspread was in good condition. There was no noise to disturb us while we slept, which was great after 4 noisy nights at the hotel we stayed at on vacation (also a Motel 6, but not as nice as this one). A great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JordonN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

We have had great luck with Motel 6 in the last year or so, and this franchise was no exception. The location is OK; very blue collar. No more and no less. I definitely felt safe. The thing I REALLY liked about this motel was the laminate floor. A lot of inexpensive motels have a hard time keeping the floors clean with carpeting. But with the laminate, it is MUCH easier to keep clean and it SHOWS. Very refreshing, clean smell and my bare feet were happy. If in the area again, we WILL be back! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the WiFi was really patchy. Sometimes online and sometines not. Aside from that, GREAT!

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Conscientious management and friendly staff went the extra mile to provide quality service during my multiple-week stay here (Summer 2012). Nicely maintained (and recently refurbed), clean accommodations at an unbeatable price. Another reviewer's comments re: absence of nearby restaurants, etc. is incorrect. There are a TON of restaurants, retail stores and a cinema all within a 15 minute walk (or less) of the motel. Close to Raleigh without the unnecessary expense (do you really need sample bottles of hair conditioner?) or congestion. Add free Wi-Fi and a swimming pool into the equation and how can you go wrong? A+! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was a comfortable and cozy place to stay after a long hard day's work. The room was clean and spacious and I had everything that I needed. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Midway stop for my drive down south. An older property and an average Motel 6 in many ways. Exit signs from highway can be confusing. Only a convenience store/gas station nearby so you wil have to drive to another exit to find food.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatSeeDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Stayed here again on April 28, 2011. The bed had black hairs between the sheets and on the pillows. There were also a few of the same hairs in the bath tub. Can't help but wonder if the bedding was ever changed or just remade after the last customer. It was late when we arrived so we just slept on top of the beds with clothes on and showered the next morning and left.
I will not stay here again, There was obvious prostitution and other mischeif going on at this place during the night and wee hours of the morning.
Two police officers were taking strolls around the building. I witnessed this first hand.
This should tell us something. Although this hotel is very close to one of my accounts that I work on a regular basis I think I'll just do a little extra driving next time and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh
Super 8 Raleigh
#57 of 86 in Raleigh
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Raleigh Southwest - Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Raleigh Southwest - Cary

Property: Motel 6 Raleigh Southwest - Cary
Address: 1401 Buck Jones Road, I-40 at Exit #293-A, Raleigh, NC 27606
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Raleigh Southwest - Cary 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Raleigh Southwest is located off I-40 near the NC State Fairground, NC State University, NC State Capital, and Raleigh Convention Center. All rooms have a modern look with Free Wi-Fi. A coin laundry facility is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Raleigh Southwest - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Raleigh
Motel Six Raleigh
Raleigh Motel Six
Raleigh Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing