We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Raleigh” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Ranked #69 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Fredericksburg
1 review
“Trip to Raleigh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This was not the worst stay ive ever had. There were several electrical issues that could potentially cause safety concerns. Several walls were damaged and poorly repaired. The water pressure was horrible. The AC units in the halls werent even plugged in so the halls were hot. The elevator definately was in need of an upgrade. Breakfast offerings were slim but varied enough that could satisfy any taste. OJ was disgusting though. Staff was very friendly. All in all it offered what I paid for - a room to sleep in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tabitha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thanks for your review. We are in the process of a renovation for the whole hotel these next two months. So you will get a better place next time. :) Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    59
    77
    107
    210
See reviews for
181
109
97
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Great stay! room was clean and neat. staff is always helpful. (they may not smile a lot.. but they are helpful) Not a lot of noise which was great especially since room was on first floor. All for a very low price!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cgdfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thanks so much for such a very nice review. We do appreciate your business, and we are looking forward to see you again.
*General Manager
Michael Fahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

***Thin Walls (people in next room were having a party or something)***

***Not allowed to bring breakfast to the room (hotel employee/breakfast security watching while I ate and spoiled my appetite)****

The room was small and not in the best condition

The shower pressure was horrible and the toilet kept running every so often

The bed was comfortable and the housekeeper seemed friendly.

Room Tip: This was my first time and last time staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thanks for your time to take the survey, We do apologize for your unsatisfying stay. Please next time when you stay, and you have any problem please call the front desk, and we will solve it immediately. One of the hotel rules is the breakfast has to be taken in the breakfast area.
We do apologize that the room is kind of small if it is a single. Again thank you for your bushiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Raleigh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#52 of 84 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#61 of 84 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Address: 1209 Plainview Dr, at New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Raleigh
Microtel Raleigh
Raleigh Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing