We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good value - we will be back !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Ranked #70 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is situated just off the 440 at the new Bern/Knightdale exit. Some of the built - in furnishings are a bit worn .... but the front desk and cleaning staff are very helpful and professional, and they more than make up for some dinged furniture and dull paintwork. We were there during spring break, and although the hotel was pretty full, parents were respectful of others and had their children in bed at a decent hour. I have read some of the other comments on Trip Advisor, and have no idea where those people were staying ! I was on my own for the first few nights until my husband was able to join me, and I never felt threatened or uncomfortable. Our bed and the chairs were very comfortable, and the room was kept super clean. The air/heat system is responsive and efficient (the weather was so strange, we used both systems over a few days). Our room was small, but for the price and level of comfort, was very good value. Someone has mentioned that they have their own full service kitchen - but what he saw was the menu from one of those delivery services that deliver from several restaurants. We had a fridge and microwave in our room, and were able to cater for ourselves when we wanted to. We have family in the area, and will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, on the first floor. It was very quiet, and we would ask for that again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manxbabe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Its alright never had a problem. Love that i can smoke and now walk down and have to go outside.I like to stay there when i have to get away from all the drama. Ill stay again sometime soon. Thanks Sam

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonpie101686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank khadeebellavita
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Britt J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

When you pull up at 130 and cars are in and out like a drive thru not a good sign. This hotel no doubt has hourly rates! Don't let the outside fool you it's absolutely disgusting!! I had to go find another hotel to shower in, I would have been dirtier after a shower there then before entering. I am a smoker but never get a smoking room because I'm with my family and as with the other reviews it's definitely converted from a smoking room. It reeks of stale smoke. Hands down the most disgusting hotel we've encountered

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hmegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room and especially the bathroom smelled of smoke, even if this was a non-smoking room. Reported it to the front desk, since we did not want to be charged extra because of the smoke smell. Would have appreciated either a different room or something in writing, since we had to sign that we would not smoke in the room and would be charged up to $500 for the extra cleaning fee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Hoottooh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#60 of 87 in Raleigh
617 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#58 of 87 in Raleigh
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Address: 1209 Plainview Dr, at New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: £34 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Raleigh
Microtel Raleigh
Raleigh Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing