We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother's Day Weekend” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Ranked #68 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Raleigh
1 review
“Mother's Day Weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel was the location and distance from my son's house in the neighborhood which is why I chose it. Not so much for the quality.
I'm from New York and used to luxury hotels. I knew this would not be a luxury hotel when I made reservations, but it was not the worst I've stayed in either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Erlanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    56
    75
    107
    208
See reviews for
177
107
96
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

broken toilet, terrible carpet, forget the tv and or programming. Unless they overhaul this place, I wouldn't go back not even if they pay me to stay...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had concerns as soon as we pulled in the parking lot. Got worse upon seeing a condom box laying on the ground in front of the doors. Room was small and at first glance was nice, but very small. Styrofoam cups that were unwrapped. Bathroom had a big puddle in the middle of the floor, paint was peeling off the walls, one washcloth and two towels, tissue box that kept falling out of it's compartment, no shower water pressure, and a sink faucet handle that kept falling off. Ventilation was horrible and the air unit was extremely loud. Bed was fairly comfortable. Recommend general maintenance be improved.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This location was old and needed a good cleaning. The shower curtain was very moldy and gross. The walls were paper thin and noises from other rooms kept us up half the night. The pillows on the beds were as thin as the walls and uncomfortable. Cheap to stay there but I should have paid for a better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#60 of 84 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Address: 1209 Plainview Dr, at New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Raleigh
Microtel Raleigh
Raleigh Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing