We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation stop 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The room was very nice and clean. The hotel staff was helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The kitchen facilities were excellent, since we had to prepare food for someone with food allergies. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast which had many choices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ozzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

The kitchen had roaches. Also pay close attention to the room you choose. The sink is not closed off with the bathroom. The sink area is open to the entire bedroom. Was not an issue on this strip since I was traveling with female cousins, but I would not have liked the set up if I was on a trip with my significant other.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Hello and greetings from Homewood Suites Raleigh-Crabtree Valley! Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. The feedback and information we receive from our guests allows us to continually improve our hotel, we always appreciate it. I apologize that you experienced an insect in your hotel room. We take preventative measures on a daily and recurring monthly basis to treat for insects. We will use your notes to follow up and ensure we are taking every step to avoid this type of issue. We very much want every guest to be comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. Our vanity area is designed in a way that allows guests to have ample space for use and storage. The combination of the bath and vanity area is much larger than a standard hotel room. This is often great for our travelers, especially those with longer stays at our property. Thank you again for your review; we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a very well run property. The staff is very friendly and helpful, check in is quick and uneventful. The rooms are large and very clean. It is a great location, close to Raleigh and the airport. I've stayed here before and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before, but after this nice experience, I will make these hotels my first choice when I'm in other cities. Also loved that this hotel is seconds away from a large mall!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed at this location for a friends wedding with my family. Great experince, great hotel. I highy recommend stay here. We stayed in King suite, which was perfect. My son and I were able to watch football without disturbing mom. Very clean. Staff was very nice and accomadating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marcelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Housekeeping knocks every hour and start vacuuming at 8:30am. Front desk is inept to handle room payment divided by guests and charged incorrect amount on cards. The room was nice but I want to stay somewhere I can sleep in late without housekeeping hounding me every hour and front desk clerks who know how to conduct simple transactions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Donetta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Staff are friendly and extremely accommodating, the reception in the evening is wonderful. It's like a home away from home. I hosted a craft event for my friends in the room and staff set up tables with table cloth and chairs and moved furniture into bedroom for me while I was at work free of charge!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kelly M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.5 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 5400 Homewood Banks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-8071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £86 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in our Crabtree Valley Raleigh hotel, comfortably situated within walking distance of Crabtree Valley Mall, minutes from downtown and right off I-40. The phenomenal Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Crabtree Valley hotel is an incomparable Raleigh extended stay or vacation option. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, business travelers enjoy easy access to local businesses, corporations and institutions of higher learning. This all-suite property provides quality accommodations, perfect for anyone traveling to Raleigh for business or pleasure.Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two 32" LCD/HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homewood Suites Crabtree Valley
Homewood Suites Raleigh
Homewood Raleigh
Raleigh Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing