We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent on all points.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent on all points.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding. The location was perfect for the ceremony and convenient to downtown Raleigh for the reception. The hotel was very clean and the hotel reception staff were very friendly and professional and the WIFI was free and worked perfectly. Rooms were very clean and the rate was extremely reasonable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jmcamiolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    144
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
283
168
61
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 days moving our son in at NC State. Hotel is 7 minutes from campus. Do not miss the happy hour - 5:30-7:30, free Bud Light, red and white wine and diet coke etc, along with chips and salsa, cheese, etc. The patio is huge, beautifully done in resort quality furnishing, has a fireplace and a flat screen tv. If you are travelling with a group or family and want to save some $ on dinner there are 2 very nice gas grills for guest use. Our standard room was smallish, but serviceable - and was very quiet. We were on the 6th floor and treetops were our view. About 50 yards off the interstate, but you'd never know it. Nice parklike setting.

Room Tip: Even numbers face away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ovg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I hadn't stayed at a Hampton Inn in years but will seek them out from now on based on my recent experience on a recent business trip to Raleigh, NC. The hotel was plenty nice, the room was very clean, quiet and comformable, but what set it apart was the absolutely fantastic service we received from the front desk, the cleaning staff, everyone. Really great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I have stayed at a few other Hamptons in the area, as that is really the only change I ever use anymore, but this one might be one of the best in the country. When I walk in I had to check to make sure this was a Hampton Inn because it certainly did not look like one. Their lobby is a huge lodge style lobby that looks both rustic as well as modern. I was greeted with a smile by the front desk worker and quickly checked in. I was told about a manager's reception that night, which was a very pleasant surprise as that is not a normal with Hampton Inns. When I came down the bartender offered me a beer, it was Bud Light which I usually do not drink, but who am I to argue with free? After grabbing a beer I then headed out to the greatest part about this property, the patio. Their patio is like something you would see at a resort. There are a lot of trees in the back for a nice feeling, all of the furniture looks brand new and was very comfortable, not worn down like most properties. There were some Grills out there as well, but by far the coolest part was the Fireplace. There was a stone fireplace that matched the one in the lobby that had a huge flat screen TV mounted on it. I was shocked at how well the picture was coming through as I thought there would be a glare. This patio alone will make me want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Great hotel, especially for the business traveler. Modern equipment (like USB chargers in the room) and super friendly staff - from reception to maids - made this a really enjoyable experience. And the free beers from 5-7pm and the nice outside patio were the right thing to settle down after a stressful day full of meetings.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Falco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Cary for 10 days after a long trip in the Midwest. On the night of my arrival, the staff was very courteous, professional and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I had a very peaceful stay during the 10 days and I will from now on choose the Hampton Inn & Suites for all my stays on my trips. Thank you Hampton Inn & Suites for providing comfortable and clean room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Talithia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The front desk is Very helpful and caring. They went above and beyond their jobs for our family as we were there for a funeral. The lobby is just beautiful. The comp breakfast was very nice and hot. They do have a pool that we didn't use due to lack of time. It did look very nice with a beautiful sitting area outside with a TV. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank beachbumdrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
8.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
6.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Address: 111 Hampton Woods Ln, Raleigh, NC 27607-5062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Green Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing