We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
philadelphia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel at Convenient Location”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel on our way to Florida from Pennsylvania. It is located just off I-40, making it very convenient to travel to Chapel Hill, Durham or Raleigh. The hotel is attractive and well maintained, with a large lobby/lounge area with a 20 foot stone fireplace in the center. This is also the breakfast area and very comfortable. The room with a king bed was large, clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding clean and fresh. Housekeeping was more than adequate and the front desk was accommodating. Breakfast was included, as was free internet access. The breakfast included all of the normal food groups, including eggs, sausage, fruits, cereals, juices, waffles, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, etc. All-in-all a good value at $116.00 a night, after AARP discount. Only downside, a very loud heat/ac window unit. My suggestion would be to turn on the unit before unpacking and request another room if the sound is too annoying. I have stayed in other Hampton Inns where the heat/ac unit was quiet and just fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkienow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    153
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
299
179
64
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The motel was very clean and atractive, and the staff was very nice and helpful. I will definittely stay here again in the future when I am in Raleigh, NC. The breakfast was good, and my room was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gorham, me
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Had no problems during our weeklong stay here; rooms were quiet, clean, updated. Breakfast was fine. Had minor problems with internet dropping but customer service number resolved. Got a king suite with a whirpool tub - which was very loud- but very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank futurecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a very comfortable stay and the staff were all very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. At one point we needed wine glasses and the concierge went out of her way to find some for us. Everything was neat, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Clean, beautiful lobby, great people! This hotel treats a customer as a guest, which cannot be said of many places. I have stayed at this location many times and have never been disapointed with quality of the staff and the rooms. I would certainly put this location in the top 10 of all Hamptons that I have visited.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Quiet - very clean - good location - staff very friendly - we stayed just one night - Very close to the PNC Arena - easy drive to Cary/Morrisville for dinner. Parking lot well lit and very secure feeling throughout the facility

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
6.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Address: 111 Hampton Woods Ln, Raleigh, NC 27607-5062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Green Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Center
Hampton Inn Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing