We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hampton Roads, United States
1 review
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed here with a large group of other friends attending a Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses that was held at the PNC Arena. Everyone enjoyed their experience. The staff is remarkable. Everyone was very helpful and always had a friendly smile. This includes all the staff we met from the front desk people to ones working with breakfast to cleaning staff in the hallways to maintenance people. If I ever have an opportunity I will definitely stay here again. They also had excellent room rates for our large group. The PNC Arena is very easy to get to from this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    153
    37
    11
    4
See reviews for
299
179
64
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cary, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

very clean rooms/bathrooms. full fridge a lot of space. nice reception in the evening will definitely stay again will recommend to other family members. really enjoyd jacuzzi tub and breakfast in the morning... staff very friendly and patient

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel met our top criteria: pet friendly, pool, complementary breakfast, suites (with a door to the bedroom), wallet friendly We didn't see any other hotels in the area (or 2 hour radius) that matched up so well. Beds were also extremely comfy and we were able to keep the rooms cold, even in July!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels. I stayed here for 3 weekends in June 2014. I had 3 different rooms, all of which were well maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. This hotel has been doing some cosmetic work over the past several months, so things are quite fresh. My only complaint is that the room furniture is starting to look tired, but hopefully this is on the list to replace. This is a great location just off of I-40 - easy to get to most things in the area. The hotel is very quiet inside and out. They have a very nice patio area with grills and a pool. Overall - one of the nicest Hampton's in the system.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the parking lot, but noise level is very low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I only stayed one night and arrived late but checked in quickly. Everything was clean and inviting. The bed was comfortable, Ac worked well, quiet location even with it being dog friendly : ) Breakfast was good...I eat healthy and they had great options fruit, yogurt,boiled eggs etc... Will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NCtraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldsboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

wonderful place to stay. will return. everything was right on point. I had no complaints. I will recommend this place of stay to all that I know. My family and I really enjoyed our stay and it is very close to the PNC arena where we attended our bible convention.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thelma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed overnight while traveling to our annual beach vacation. We usually choose Hampton Inns close to our route. This hotel was one of the nicest Hamptons we have stayed at. The suites were very large...a full size dining room table ...fridge.....lots of room ...clean and quiet. The pool was beautiful and the outside fireplace and furnishings were comfortable and inviting. Two huge covered gas grills were provided.across the parking lot was a gas station and a convenience store for anything you could not get at the hotel shop. The employees went above and beyond when it came to being of assistance. This is definitely where we will stop next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMH51175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
6.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Address: 111 Hampton Woods Ln, Raleigh, NC 27607-5062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#3 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Green Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh/Cary Rbc Center
Hampton Inn Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing