We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Even BETTER People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed at the beginning of January, 2014 for two weeks with a large group for business. I used to come down to Raleigh about once a year, but this was my first trip in a few years, and my first stay here. I was amazed. The hotel itself is new, clean, modern, and in a VERY convenient location to the airport and Route 540. The room I stayed in had a small kitchen area, along with a living room and a separate bedroom. Everything in the room was great. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was huge. When I travel I like to be able to workout if possible - and the Embassy Suites here does not disappoint with their exercise room. There are treadmills and elliptical machines, and one multi-exercise cable machine. However, what sets this one apart is that there are a couple of adjustable benches, and dumbbell sets up to 50lbs. I travel quite a bit, and seeing the dumbbell sets is rare. There is also a pool and hot tub that I never went into, but a bunch of my co-workers did and they had no complaints.

If you get hungry there is a nice menu for room service, or you can go downstairs to the bar/restaurant area and order something direct. They even have a pizza oven right there that they will put together and cook a personal pizza for you with. If you have dinner plans somewhere else, you will still want to head down to the bar area for the Manager's Special every night from 5:30 to 7:30. Upon check-in you receive a couple of tickets for free drinks that are good during that time frame.

As good as everything is about this hotel, I have to say the biggest thing that separates them from any of the other similarly rated hotels in the area is their staff. Everyone is so friendly, and willing to go out of their way to help you in any way that they can. Special thanks to Natalie, Wally, Jenny, and Turner, along with the rest of the staff, for making the time I spent there with my group as nice as possible while being away from home.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear John K. - Thank you for sharing your experience at our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our many amenities during your extended stay to include the fitness room, Woodstone Oven Baked Pizza’s and our evening reception. It was fantastic you mentioned Natalie, Wally, Turner and Jennie in your comments and I was able to share the impact they made in your stay with us with them! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

My stay at the Embassy Suites was a great experience. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and courteous. Would stay there again. Breakfast was great! Shuttles were great as well. Connie G. L,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Connie L. - Thank you for sharing your experience at our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide spotless accommodations, exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is one very very nice Embassy Suites Hotel, it is 100% lovely, and in a very nice location. There is a very nice Mall very close, with some big name stores, and many places to eat. This Hotel is only about 3 years old and has a very modern decor throughout.

The Staff is friendly and looking to please the guests with outstanding service, they were certainly very accommodating when we arrived, and offered us free water bottles, and asked if there was anything we needed. You can tell that the Employees have much pride in their work, in this new and lovely Hotel.

The beds were comfortable in our Suite, and the Suite was really fantastic with is modern decor, and the Bathroom was beautiful to use. I don't know if all the Bathrooms in the Hotel only have Shower Stalls, but ours did not have a tub, but only a Shower. If you have small children who don't take their own showers yet and you would rather have a tub, be sure to inquire with them about that situation when you make your reservation. The Suite is just beautiful and modern, with a microwave & refrigerator and dining area and a private in-room safe and living room, etc. We were in Room 306. My family and I stayed at this Hotel after travelling home from our New Year's Holiday, coming from the South.

The Free Breakfast was Yummy, with much to choose from, as well as a Cook to your order Chef, at the Omelet Station, and a selection of meat to choose from. There was a lot of nice seating areas, even a private room for guest to eat in if they wanted to do so in the Breakfast area. I don't drink Coffee, but my Husband said it was delicious and went for more than one cup.

This Hotel looks like a very nice place to host a private event for anything that is needed (Reunions, Parties, Weddings, Business, etc.). The Indoor Pool is so very lovely decorated and designed, and has a sprinkler zone for children to enjoy, even the public restrooms on the ground floor are lovely (I took pictures of the public restrooms). I guess you can tell that I was well impressed with this lovely & new Hotel, and I would 100% recommend it to everyone who is in need of a place to stay in Raleigh,NC, and we certainly would stay there again. We wished we had more than just one nights stay there, just lovely. I took many photos, so be sure to see them. The Hotel has dim lighting in some areas, which give a very comfortable and relaxing feel, and some of my photos may seem dark for that reason. Have a great day.

Room Tip: If you need a room with a tub, be sure to ask for that type of room, if they have any when booking y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeoniaNeveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Beautiful accommodations and a breakfast buffet with a made to order omelet station. Clean, spacious room and general facilities. I would recommend it to others and would stay there again if in the Raleigh-Durham area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Xanthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Xanthia H - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of our “new generation” Embassy Suites at RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are [proud to hear you like the hotel design, the room layout and the other amenities to include our full breakfast offering with the omelet station all met your needs! We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very clean hotel in a great location. Staff was exceedingly helpful and considerate. Rooms were super comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast is the best I've had in ANY hotel. The pool looked fantastic, though our schedule kept us from being able to take advantage of it. Will absolutely stay here on our next trip to Raleigh!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Jason M – Thank you for sharing your many positive comments with TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our “new generation” Embassy Suites hotel at RDU / Brier Creek. We are very proud you found our team to be both friendly and helpful during your visit with us and that you enjoyed our amenities like our complimentary breakfast! We do hear many positive comments about how much our guests enjoy the swimming pool and hot tub so we do recommend it during your next stay with us. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Raleigh Durham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here on 1/3/14 and booked a suite. Well worth the slight extra amount versus other hotels we considered! The hotel was absolutely immaculate, the lobby was beautiful, and the room was perfect, but what impressed us the most was the treatment we received by ALL staff members. Top notch treatment and professionalism by all! We felt like we were in a 5-star hotel and we had children with us as well. The breakfast was amazing- especially the omelet bar- and all staff members serving breakfast, from the host to our "omelet maker." If we stay in Raleigh again, we will definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbums2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Beachbums2013 - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of our “new generation” Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide spotless accommodations, exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our many amenities and services to include our omelet station! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nicest looking Embassy in the country and I've been to 49 of the 50 states, in the past 14 years. Great service, shuttle, the overall appearance of the hotel is a 10. Nicest looking Embassy in the country and I've been to 49 of the 50 states, in the past 14 years. Great service, shuttle, the overall appearance of the hotel is a 10.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Charles R – Thank you for sharing your your recommendation of our “new generation” Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel to be exceptional and you are a fan of the “new generation” design of our Embassy Suites. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh / Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £100 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing