We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay as always!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
greenville nc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay as always!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything you could want... Friendly staff, great pool, fitness center and the outdoor sitting area is to die for! Not to mention a great bar! My three girls and I always love to come shop then relax at this hotel... We never even consider staying anywhere else when we stay in Raleigh, NC.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjww2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear t jww2. - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the “new generation” Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make our Guests’ stays a terrific experience. It is wonderful to hear you and your daughters enjoy our hotel, fitness center and pool during your stay. We will pass your comments on to the rest of the team as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made in the many different areas of your total hotel experience! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    149
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
360
202
37
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I truly has an excellent experince staying at the Briar Creek Embassy Suites. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If I have the opportunity to come back to the area I will definitely stay there. I have also reccomended this location to everyone that I know if in the area this is the best place to stay. I received 5 start treatment at this location and had the opportinity to meet members of their wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dechantal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Dechantal H - Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek that you shared on TripAdvisor. We are very proud that you have found our team to be friendly and accommodating and you enjoyed your stays at our hotel! Thank you for your endorsement as our staff looks forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I cannot say enough good things on what a wonderful experience I had at this hotel. Everyone from the shuttle drivers, the front desk, the host at breakfast, the bartender at the bar and the staff at the grill. The hospitality was amazing! I'm not one to give reviews, but the staff at this hotel go above and beyond to ensure your needs are cared for. I most certainly would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Lori S - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our “new generation” Embassy Suites in RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated. I will pass your comments on to the rest of our team as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made during your visit! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is obviously a new property done up in a contemporary room decor that is both pleasing and comfortable. Blonde wood furnishings and light wood floor in the living area, carpet in the bedroom area. Bathroom conveniently is accessible from both living room and bedroom in case there are people sleeping in both. Water pressure could be slightly better, but everything else is great. This decor seems pretty sturdy, but will take heavy maintenance to keep up -- for now it's great. Nice and quite. Good area near RDU airport, shopping and restaurants. I'm a classical musician (cello) who needed a place to hole up for rest and practice between commitments and it was perfect for that. Would be great for a business person who needed to spend a few days working. Everything you need nearby, from FedEx printing and shipping place to a movie theater and restaurants for breaks. Breakfast area -- and this is GREAT -- has areas where you can sit without seeing or hearing the TV blaring. Friendly chatty omelet cooks. A Starbucks (with unfortunately loud) music in the lobby as well as a bar and the breakfast/reception area. Good professional staff in suits. Good place, as least as of May 2014. Front desk clerk brought me up a meeting room chair to use for cello practice and refused a tip.

Room Tip: I didn't have any problems on the seventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Carrickp. - Thank you for sharing your very detailed account of your visit to our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide the upkeep to the hotel, exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our many amenities and found the hotels close proximity to local restaurants and shopping to be of value during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and so many details to others on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, FL, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great property near RDU. The physical property is in great shape, from the lobby to the large suite that has a very comfy sectional. Very friendly and efficient staff, from the front desk check-in to the restaurant staff. My only complaint is that the room didnt have the best view, as it was right up against the corner of another wing of the building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jill S - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our New Generation Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our Team Members for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to create a terrific experience. Please let us know if you would like a room with a view and we will do our best to accommodate your request. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel that is perfect for either a business or personal stay. The rooms are very spacious and nice. Comfortable bed, nice linens and bathrooms. The lobby has a great atmosphere and the on site restaurant is very nice. I will always stay here when I am in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SenicGorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear SenicGorge - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay in our New Generation Embassy Suite and liked the many unique design features and our many amenities and services! Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for your endorsement as a loyal and repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip Terrace, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Bill the driver was wonderful. The shuttle will take you anywhere you need to go and each driver had wonderful recommendations of restaurants and places to visit. Every staff member said hello and took the time to wish me a good day. The room was comfortable and very clean. The hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MamaMia2957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear mamamia2957. - “My My” thank you for sharing your experience at our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of all of our staff for their continued efforts to provide spotless accommodations, exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! Bill will certainly appreciate being recognized as he makes a positive impression on so many of our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing