We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is by far my favorite Embassy Suites and we have stayed in several! It's a gorgeous hotel that is extremely clean and inviting. Our kids LOVED the pool that was very unique for a hotel with its shallow wading area and mushroom fountain in addition to the regular pool. The room we stayed in was impeccable with a bathroom you would expect to find in a 5 star hotel. And on top of all of this the staff was fantastic, friendly and very helpful!! Would go on vacation just to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Erin M - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the “new generation” Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make our Guests’ stays a terrific experience for their family! It is wonderful to hear your children daughters enjoy our hotel and pool during your stay. We will pass your comments on to the rest of the team as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made during your last visit! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed twice in this hotel over the past 2 weeks.

I travel extensively and am familiar with most hotel chains, so I have stayed at a number of Embassy Suites hotels before. This property is top notch. From the moment you arrive in the parking lot until you check out.

Check in is smooth, you receive vouchers for breakfast and free evening drinks. Elegant lobby with a welcoming lobby bar.

You need a room key in order for the elevator to function, which gives you a great feeling of security.
The hall ways are wide and clean and very important... QUIET.

We have a suite with extended living room. Huge suite with a kitchen area, separate bedroom and an amazing bathroom. The shower is incredible - great water pressure and very elegant.

Breakfast was excellent with many items to choose from. I love the fact that you get real plates with real silverware. No plastic cups and utensils.
Cooked to order omelets, plenty of variety and the dining area is large enough to accommodate all guests.
Very convenient check-in booth in the lobby where you can print out your boarding passes, large screen with airport information, free shuttle to shopping and airport and strong wifi in the room.

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Close to the airport, but also VERY close to major shopping and still in a quiet area.

We truly loved the Embassy Suites in Raleigh/Durham Brier Creek and are now looking for any excuse to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Myrouk - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay in our New Generation Embassy Suite and liked the many unique design features, our central location as well as our many amenities and services to include the spacious rooms and our hot breakfast offering! Thank you for sharing your experience during your 2 separate stays with us and for your endorsement as a loyal and repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose this Embassy Suites because of location and were very happy to find out it was such a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very large with a modern feel in the decor. The bathroom was incredible. The shower was like something you would see in a decorator's catalog. The cooked to order breakfast was very tasty and easy to maneuver. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandCynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Paul and Cynthia J - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay in our New Generation Embassy Suite and liked the many unique design features and our many amenities and services to include our made to order omelets! Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Only regret is I couldn't stay longer! Spending several months on the road each year, this is one of the best Hilton properties I've stayed at...especially for an airport location. Staff were friendly and professional. Room was spacious, clean and well laid out. This property really goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Stay here...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polar556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Polar556 - Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek that you shared on TripAdvisor. We are very proud that you have found our team to be friendly and accommodating and you enjoyed your stay in our New Generation Embassy Suites design hotel! Thank you for your endorsement as our staff looks forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here with my son in early June for a weekend, looking for a Chapel Hill apartment for the upcoming school year. Though not particularly close to Chapel Hill, this location was airport close, which was helpful in making our early morning return flight. After an all night flight coming in and a full day of apartment hunting, our two room suite was a perfect place for us to both unwind and rest up. The rooms were nicely updated and the public spaces were equally inviting.

Also have to mention that although our flight was too early for us to make breakfast, the front desk associate walked us over to a small cafe and offered us free juice and water. A small, but perfect gesture.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Morgan C - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our “new generation” Embassy Suites in RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make you feel welcome and appreciated during your stay. We are glad you found the hotel to be so comfortable during your visit to the area. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in. Seems to be very new and everything is up to date. Rooms are outstanding with awesome decor and quite spacious. Really nice bathrooms. The bedroom area has a large and comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The kitchen area is excellent with the living room area being very cozy. The staff is very friendly and welcoming from the front desk to the bar to the Flying Spoons restaurant, housekeeping, and the breakfast staff. The breakfast was tasty with lots of great choices. The only downside on breakfast is too bad the breakfast foods are not set up in a buffet style (away from the omelet area) as most other Embassy Suites. However, breakfast is great. The hotel has easy access from the interstate. Everything here is just outstanding. This will be my place of choice from now on out when staying in the area.

Room Tip: King Suites are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Duane Gl - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud to hear your comments regarding our beautiful “new generation Embassy Suite hotel” and how much you liked the design! We will continue to look for ways to improve the hotel and will follow up on your comments regarding the layout of our breakfast so we can continue to improve our guest offerings! We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This place is great. It's laid out differently than other Embassy Suites that I've stayed in. There is a nice entrance with seating, a bar area and an eating area. The difference is that it's not a big cavernous open room and they've done a great job of dampening the usual roar of people talking, etc. Once you get on to the elevator to ride to your room, the hotel becomes very quiet.

The rooms are well laid out, comfy and livable. The sofa was just as comfortable as the bed. The air worked well and was quiet. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. Our suite was not enormous but it was perfect for the 3 of us.

The workout room is excellent and made to order omelet breakfast was very good.

This is a very nice hotel. What pushes it from a very good rating to an excellent rating is the customer service. Bryce checked me in and remembered my name the additional times I saw him after check in. Everyone that worked at the hotel greeted me when I walked by. Clearly there is an expectation here that guests will be treated well and that sure happened for me. I will not hesitate to stay here the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear 2Bis2ski - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek on TripAdvisor. We are very proud that you like our hotels contemporary design and found the many touches and accommodations to meet your needs and for you fantastic endorsement! We are very proud of our Team Members for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to create a terrific experience. Thank you for recognizing Bryce for his efforts! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.9 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £96 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing