We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Wasilla
1 review
“Best hotel stay EVER!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed in 5 star resorts and did not receive the level of professionalism and pampering this hotel provides. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Every person i came into contact with offered commendable service. My wish was their command. The rooms were clean and spacious. The free drinks were divine! The free breakfast far surpasses your typical hotel fare. Omelettes made to order, plenty of hot food choices. Grandkids were delighted they had something to choose from besides cold cereal and stale mini muffins. I'm going to have to say I'm going to start using this chain as my go-to hotel. However, others in this chain have big shoes to fill after my stay in Raleigh! Particular kudos to Bryce, Bill, and Tom!! Well done, Raleigh!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Green111111- Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the “new generation” Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make our Guests’ stays a terrific experience. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your entire stay! We will pass your comments on to Bill, Bryce, Tom and the rest of the team as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made in the many different areas of your total hotel experience! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    152
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
372
211
38
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Best Embassy Suites stay so far! The Service and hospitality was exceptional! From the time we arrived til the time we left, each staff member was attentive and accommodating. The huge lobby is sectioned off so that you could move about to different locations and not feel the crowdedness of a room. The rooms were clean with nice design. The complimentary breakfast layout, food and seating were great! The outdoor patio is inviting. The pool area was fun for the children. We also appreciated the shuttle service to Frankie's Fun Park! The Brier Creek mall with a variety of eateries and retail establishments is also a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pastor Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear PastorDawnB - Thank you for sharing your comments about your visit to our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide the upkeep to the hotel, exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our many amenities and found the hotels close proximity to Frankies, local restaurants and shopping to be of value during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and so many details to others on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fabulous from the greeting at the door until our last farewell! A great staff and comfortable room. Awesome work-out room with high quality equipment. Pool is the only disappointment IF you are adults... AWESOME for small children! A wonderful rest with plenty to do in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A7717IAjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear 771IAjenniferh - Thank you for sharing your comments about you most recent stay at our “new generation” Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek that you shared on TripAdvisor! We are glad you found the hotel convenient to the many options in shopping and dining at Brier Creek Commons and proud our staff met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangerarmywife1
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel! Relaxing, great decor, wonderful social lounge, fantastic breakfast! Quiet floors, clean and large suites, and polite staff! Had my wedding here a few years ago and come back to visit annually! They have always upheld this high level service!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rangerarmywife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Rangerarmywife1 - First, Thank you for you and your husband’s service to our country! We are so proud to host service men, service women and their spouses who visit our hotel for a break and R&R. Thank you for sharing your experience at our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide spotless accommodations, exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience, for hosting your wedding party here, your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful endorsement on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The rooms are 5 hand's down. The lobby area is also a 5. It is modern, sleek and new! Why I didn't give it a 5 star was the food on premise. Either they are going through a shake up or new cooks...but the food quality has gone down. Don't order the pizza...you might be fooled by the brick oven...but let me tell you....it was a frozen pizza that came out. Tip...when you first come in...don't park in the underground parking....you can't get in without a key.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Korwegian – Thank you for your very kind comments about our staff during your stay at our “new generation” Embassy Suites in RDU / Brier Creek that you shared on TripAdvisor! We are glad you liked our design and amenities during your stay. We will continue to challenge the culinary team to provide a higher quality experience and more variety in our menu offerings. In fact, we just added a new Bar Menu to compliment the menu at Spoons as it is our goal to find ways to improve the quality of our Guests experience during their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel made you feel like it was a 4 or 5 Star Hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable staff was excellent and very attentive. It is the type of atmosphere that makes you want to return whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ellis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Ellis S - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our New Generation Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our Team Members for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to create a terrific experience. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here recently for my sisters baby shower and had the unfortunate luck of being here during the same time 2 families were having reunions. I will have to remember to ask if there are any reunions being held before booking a hotel again. But anyhow the hotel was very nice upon check in we were greeted with a friendly and warm welcome and everyone from the wait staff to room service was awesome. My only gripes were the furniture in the rooms were musty smelling mostly from stinky people but how about deodorizing them? When we first got in the room and settled we kept thinking we weren't fresh and even showered again and sat down on the couches and you could smell funk. The food was good pizza's were very greasy though, but I did appreciate the manager's receptions every night and liked how they allowed you to have complimentary drinks. The exercise room was very nice for a gym and the pool was nice as well. I did find it annoying that the pool was located in, an area that everyone could walk by and look in because on our last night there some of the kids from the family reunion came by and were trying to take pictures of us while we were in the hot tub. Luckily my sister ran them off but we are still unsure if they took an actual pic and if they did I have no problem pressing charges against someone. Overall good trip, great hotel would stay again when in town.

Room Tip: Stay on either the 7th or 8th floor not very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Jennifer C - Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek that you shared on TripAdvisor. We are very proud that you have found our team to be friendly and accommodating and you enjoyed your stays at our hotel! We will certainly pass on your comments regarding your room to our team members as we do appreciate your feedback in our efforts to improve. We hope you will stay with us during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing