We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“family visit”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Although we stay at this hotel each time we visit family in Durham this was an especially good experience. We got an upgraded suite and the staff was just tremendous. Although the breakfast was crowded the service was still good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bedellt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Bedellt - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide spotless accommodations, exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel. Thank you for your loyalty in staying with us when you visit the Raleigh Durham area and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    157
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
380
216
40
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had such an enjoyable stay. We arrived on Friday around 4 and checked right in. My husband and daughter went straight to the pool. The pool is indoors and has a separate hot tub. Both ends of the pool have a 5" deep ledge and on one end there is a giant "umbrella" that showers water. Great for kids!

The reception in the evening was a nice added bonus and we really enjoyed breakfast both mornings. The breakfast is a buffet with an omelet station with a good variety of breakfast items.

At one point we had some worries about the room across from us. They were pretty loud and had their door held open. You could not even hear them in our room. It is close to the airport but even when you could see an airplane flying by you could not hear it.

The bed was beyond comfortable and I think this may have been the best I have ever slept in a hotel! We did use the pull out couch for our daughter and she was excited about that. While I don't think I personally would have found the pull out to be comfortable it worked great for what we needed.

We had left our do not disturb sign on the door when we went out Saturday morning and when we returned there was a bag of clean towels on our door handle. I thought that was a nice touch.

It is located within 15 minutes of South Point and downtown so we liked being central to our activities.

This is our new favorite hotel for when we stay in Raleigh!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, room 507 and had no noise issues whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvhatteras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear MVHatteras - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor and your detailed description of many facets of your experience! We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay in our New Generation Embassy Suite and its convenient location to area shopping like Southpark Mall! Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Embassy Suites during your next “visit to the Raleigh Duham area!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
444 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a more hip and modern version of the typical Embassy Suites. The rooms have partial wood floors, the bathrooms are hip, the lobby is cool. With all of the modern touches, it remains comfortable and offers a good night sleep. A good choice when staying near the RDU airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 150hotelnightsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear 150hotelnightsayear - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek on TripAdvisor. We are very proud that you like our hotels contemporary design and found the many touches and accommodations to meet your needs and for your endorsement as a great place to stay near RDU! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at the Embassy Suites@ Brier Creek for the 4th of July and had a great time! The staff is excellent, the accomodations are excellent and so is the location. The RDU airport is nearby, and the hotel is only 15 minutes from Durham and about 20 minutes from downtown Raleigh. The evening Managers reception is really nice. You get 2 free drink tickets per person and the bartenders are really nice and the drinks were good. The beer available for the reception was excellent as well. The breakfast each morning was included and was very tasty also. We were on the 8th floor, so the fireworks were right above our window so everyone had a great time! We are locals from Raleigh, so this was a great "Staycation" for us because we were able to run home to check on our dogs during our stay as well. I look forward to staying in this hotel again soon, it is a true winner. Next time we'll hit the pool and the hot tub, it was pretty full due to a family reunion during our stay. The staff was great and you can't go wrong staying here, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0m0nickj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Domonick J - Thank you for sharing your experience at our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek during your “staycation” during the July 4th Holiday and for your wonderful recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel location, our many amenities and services during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your future “staycation” visits to the Embassy Suite at RDU/Brier Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed in 5 star resorts and did not receive the level of professionalism and pampering this hotel provides. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Every person i came into contact with offered commendable service. My wish was their command. The rooms were clean and spacious. The free drinks were divine! The free breakfast far surpasses your typical hotel fare. Omelettes made to order, plenty of hot food choices. Grandkids were delighted they had something to choose from besides cold cereal and stale mini muffins. I'm going to have to say I'm going to start using this chain as my go-to hotel. However, others in this chain have big shoes to fill after my stay in Raleigh! Particular kudos to Bryce, Bill, and Tom!! Well done, Raleigh!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Green111111- Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the “new generation” Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make our Guests’ stays a terrific experience. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your entire stay! We will pass your comments on to Bill, Bryce, Tom and the rest of the team as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made in the many different areas of your total hotel experience! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Best Embassy Suites stay so far! The Service and hospitality was exceptional! From the time we arrived til the time we left, each staff member was attentive and accommodating. The huge lobby is sectioned off so that you could move about to different locations and not feel the crowdedness of a room. The rooms were clean with nice design. The complimentary breakfast layout, food and seating were great! The outdoor patio is inviting. The pool area was fun for the children. We also appreciated the shuttle service to Frankie's Fun Park! The Brier Creek mall with a variety of eateries and retail establishments is also a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pastor Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear PastorDawnB - Thank you for sharing your comments about your visit to our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide the upkeep to the hotel, exceptional service and an outstanding experience to all of our guests as we are also very proud of our beautiful hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our many amenities and found the hotels close proximity to Frankies, local restaurants and shopping to be of value during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and so many details to others on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fabulous from the greeting at the door until our last farewell! A great staff and comfortable room. Awesome work-out room with high quality equipment. Pool is the only disappointment IF you are adults... AWESOME for small children! A wonderful rest with plenty to do in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A7717IAjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear 771IAjenniferh - Thank you for sharing your comments about you most recent stay at our “new generation” Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek that you shared on TripAdvisor! We are glad you found the hotel convenient to the many options in shopping and dining at Brier Creek Commons and proud our staff met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing