We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights for a family reunion event. My stay was good. The room was quiet, clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Everyone raved about the breakfast. However, the food that was served at our banquet was bland and not good. The hotel is in a convenient location to shopping and restaurants. I recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budgetbuddy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear budgetbuddy01 - Thank you for your very kind comments about our staff during your stay at our “new generation” Embassy Suites in RDU / Brier Creek that you shared on TripAdvisor while your visited the hotel for a family reunion! We take great pride in being a part of these important family events! We are glad you liked our design and amenities during your stay! Please accept our apology for any disappointment your experienced during the banquet dinner as we will continue to challenge the culinary team to provide more flavorful options to our banquet menus. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    149
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
358
202
37
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This Embassy Suites hotel was beautiful, clean and full of many amenities. The staff is courteous, helpful and dedicated to providing excellent customer service. I cannot say enough about this wonderful hotel. We visited this hotel while on a summer college tour and visited UNC and Wake Forest. If our student get's into either of those schools, this is the hotel in which we will be staying each time when visiting. We have stayed at many Embassy Suites Hotels and are always quite pleased. We consistently give them the highest ratings as they are well deserved.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDadof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear TravelingDadof4 - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our “new generation” Embassy Suites in RDU / Brier Creek and for your recommendation on TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make you feel welcome and appreciated during your visit to local universities. We are glad you found the hotel to be so comfortable during your visit to the area and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Traveling with 12-year old grandson who was flying in and out at odd hours, and wanted to give him a room of his own, so I reserved a suite at this property. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the bathroom had two doors, one from the front/living room and one from the back/bedroom. The door from the front room was clouded glass, so it was easy for occupant of living room to see that the light was on in the bathroom. (I forgot about this and left the light on, and grandson finally had to ask me to turn light off so he could get to sleep.)

Both grandparent and grandson got a kick out of the "flat" bathroom sink. Neither of us had ever seen one, and we thought it was cool. No tub, but the shower provided ample supplies of hot water, even for an almost teenager.

The property appears new. The furnishings are modern and tasteful -- even the 12-year old was impressed! I did not understand the settings on the thermostat, and once again, I realized too late that my bed had a thick comforter. I usually call down on arrival to request a blanket, because I can't sleep under a thick comforter. I also did not like how the a/c was set up to blow drafts of cold air onto the heads of sleepers in both rooms. But, as my grandson said, I'm "picky."

The menu offerings at the hotel are limited, and in my two nights there, I just had a soup and side salad. But these made wonderful meals! The first night was a wild mushroom soup that was delicious, and the second night was a chicken taco soup that I enjoyed as well. And the side salad was ample and tasty.

The rooms are pricey for the leisure traveler (IMHO), but the hotel offers nice perks, such as free drinks, snacks, reduced-price pizzas.

There are also attractive out-door meeting and seating areas that include "warming tables" of propane-fired lava pits.

All staff members who I dealt with were professional, courteous and eager to please. I could get spoiled by this kind of treatment!

Room Tip: Some airport noise in our 6th and 3rd floor rooms, but nothing to keep us awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieNYC10003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear JamieNYC10003 - - Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our “new generation” design Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek on TripAdvisor. We are very proud that you like our hotels contemporary design and found the many touches and accommodations to meet your needs during your visit with your grandson. We are very proud of our Team Members for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to create a terrific experience. The vents are directional and can be adjust to blow toward or away from the bed depending on the guest preference. Please let us know if the future and we can accommodate you on either choice. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is a great getaway and very close to shopping and eateries of every kind. You can relax in your room and enjoy the facilities and not leave the hotel or you can venture out and enjoy the city. I have been talking to my friends and family about the accommodations and can't wait to use the hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Sharon B - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay in our New Generation Embassy Suite and liked the many unique design features, our central location as well as our many amenities and services as well as the convenient location to area restaurants and shopping! Thank you for sharing your experience with your friends and family as we are very proud to be a location for both family staycations and getaways! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived early; but, were allowed to check in early, after eating a great lunch in the hotel snake bar. The purpose of our visit was to meet and spend time with our daughter and grandchildren. The pool was great for children and we had a most enjoyable stay. I would recommenced this hotel to anyone visiting the Raliegh NC area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Robert C - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay in our New Generation Embassy Suite and liked the many unique design features and our many amenities and services to include our indoor pool. We are very happy to hear it worked out so well for your visit with your daughter and grandchildren. Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a very good Embassy Suites hotel with the nice Manager's reception and free made-to-order breakfast included. We utilized the business office which was nicely equipped with computers, printer, and fax machine. We visited the pool area and enjoyed the hot tub. The pool is definitely for kids as it only goes to 3.5feet deep. We enjoyed the modern looks of the hotel and thought the t.v. in our bathroom mirror was kind of neat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripGal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear TripGal 25 - Thank you for sharing your recommendation of the Embassy Suites RDU / Brier Creek with TripAdvisor! We are very proud to hear your comments regarding our beautiful “new generation Embassy Suite hotel” and how much you liked the design to include our business center! We look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Excellent accommodations. The room was modern and well laid out. The lobby is spacious and has a bar and restaurant. The shuttle service to the nearby shops and restaurants was convenient. A great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Haven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamEmbassyBrierCrk, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Haven B - Thank you for your very kind comments about our staff during your stay at our “new generation” Embassy Suites in RDU / Brier Creek that you shared on TripAdvisor! We are glad you liked our design, our services and amenities during your stay as well as our convenient location and shuttle service to the shopping and restaurants at Brier Creek! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Raleigh Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 8001 Arco Corporate Drive, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#1 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#2 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek is located in the heart of Brier Creek Commons with over 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment including Frankie's Fun Park and a movie theater. You can be close to plenty of things to do while only 3 miles from RDU Airport. Our suites are perfect for both leisure and business travelers with plenty of room to spread out, complimentary buffet breakfast with cooked to order omelets and eggs and complimentary drinks in the evening. We deliver what matters most! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Durham Airport/ Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing