We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

In my travels through the state as a Ref this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Very nice and clean room, excellent breakfast. The internet worked very good and the fitness room and pool were great. Look forward to staying there again next time I am there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bluesuedeshoes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincerely_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you! We are 3 years old and work hard to maintain a new, clean environment with service levels that exceed all others. I will be sure to share your post with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    184
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
231
132
97
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I live in different states and he was flying into the Raleigh/Durham area for a weekend. We chose this hotel for the shuttle which picked him up from the airport and brought him to the hotel. The staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean, and the stay was overall great. The room was comfortable and the cleaning staff took care to make sure the room was clean without disturbing my belongings. We had breakfast all three mornings we were there and it was just fine for a breakfast buffet. There was an automatic pancake maker, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and pastries. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool and had the pool, hot tub, and exercise room to ourselves Sunday night. The hotel was very quiet and very close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewelsnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincerely_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Wow! Thank you! It's nice to know we made your stay memorable and we're especially grateful that you highly recommend us. That means a great deal to all of us. We work so hard to acheive this level of service and when guests are pleased and share their experience on line like this we consider it a reward for all we strive to do and be. I will be sure to share your post with the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We travellers are fairly easily pleased. Give us a welcoming smile, bright service, a clean room, a good breakfast and get us back and forth to the airport quickly and efficiently. Our worst nightmare is arriving at midnight and standing on a cold pavement waiting in vain for a shuttle. We did arrive at midnight, a call was made and the shuttle arrived in a flash. The driver and the hotel clerk made us feel welcome, took the tiredness out of our step. And so it continued. The next morning the hotel shuttle took us instantly to the car rental. We stayed again on our return and they offered to run us to a nearby restaurant fore dinner. Both times our room was large, clean and very well appointed. The service never varied.The breakfast was everything you needed. We travel a great deal. It's about getting the small things right. If every hotel modelled itself on this hotel the world would be a much happier place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ&ERtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincerely_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
You are so right...it's about getting the small things right!! We are so proud to hear you recommend us s a model hotel for others to mirror. We strive to be the best and by maintaining a high quality service level that doesn't vary is how we build loyalty within our guests. Thank you and I will share this with the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I would give this hotel a better review, however the shuttle van driver left us high and dry. We took the shuttle to an area restaurant for a rehearsal dinner party. Expecting to have a few cocktails, we decided to use the free shuttle service. When we called at 9:00 to be picked up, we were told that the evening van driver no-showed. Weird, because the guy who drove us was at the hotel when we arrived back (after finding different transportation). Not acceptable. As far as the hotel ammenities, it seems to be a newer hotel. The decor was a little plain and nothing special. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was weirdly set up. There is no way to reach for a bath towel when getting out of the shower. You have to get out and walk around the corner to get it. Nothing big, just annoying. Continental breakfast was pretty good. Most of our family stayed at the Hampton Inn just up Briar Creek. I would have prefered to stay there. It seems like a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincerely_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter regarding our shuttle service to my attention. I have since researched this and discussed staff know that if our shuttle is unavailable for a specific run due to other scheduled runs that we offer complimentary taxi service to our guests. This is a way we can better manage our shuttle runs and ensure guests satisfaction. We are very pleased to read your compliments on our property and on other services we provided you. We realize you have many choices when in Raleigh and hope that you will choose us again for your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is the best Fairfield Inn that I have stayed in. It was clean, modern, and very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was close to what I normally get at the Residence Inn (which are typically more expensive than Fairfield). I highly recommend this hotel, particularly if you need to be close to the airport. Very high value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bustra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincerely_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you! We love to celebrate post like this and I've already shared with our staff. We all work so hard to be the best and your comments really made our staff feel appreciated and rewarded for what they do. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We wanted an inexpensive hotel and we got a big bang for the buck. very clean very nice front desk help and we couldn't open our patio door and had a wonderful helpful maintenance man to come and fix it. The room was very clean great location close to mall couldn't ask for more. Pool was very clean and very romantic.

Room Tip: choose a pool view less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smsAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberia, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights. The staff, particularly Ryan, was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and up to date. The location is near restaurants and services. I needed to pick up and drop off a rental car and each time the hotel shuttle provided transportation to the rental car lot. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing