We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Byron was very respectful and helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
1 review
“Byron was very respectful and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I would come back again. Byron was very nice and helpful. I would like to thank Byron for his help with directions around the city. Also was helpful with request I made late at night. So please tell him I said thank you. My name is RJ James. I stayed in room 215 with my friends mom Gemma.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rj082289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendations of our hotel and wonderful staff. I’m pleased to hear that our staff’s excellence in service exceeded your expectations and made for a truly fantastic experience. We have a great team comprised of dedicated associates that genuinely care about providing each guest with an exceptional stay. I’ll be certain to pass along your compliments to Byron. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    66
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
82
30
11
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had to travel for business and this hotel was one of the options provided by my company. I was very impressed with my stay at this Courtyard. Very clean, excellent service, comfortable rooms, and great breakfast options.
Excellent location, very close to the airport, shopping, and restaurants within walking distance.
For the coffee connoisseur, there is a Starbucks right in the lobby.

Room Tip: Talk to Vernon at the front desk and he'll accommodate your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aardvark68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Aardvark68:
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel. I’ll be sure to share your review with my entire team. They are the ones that help ensure our cleanliness, great breakfast and service are tops!

Thanks Again,

Katrina Leavitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I moved to Raleigh 7 years ago and left all of my family in New York. I just recently got married and my husband's family is from Pennsylvania. MOST of our wedding guests were from out of town. We needed a place that was like a second home for our guests. The Courtyard Marriott at Triangle Town Center was just that and more! Everyone had nothing but great things to say! I even stayed there the night before the wedding and that night with my new husband. It was clean, comfortable, and the entire staff knew us by name and were very accommodating. My Mom says that this hotel is her new home away from home when she comes to visit. Thank you for making our big day as special as it could be!

Room Tip: I visited several of our guests rooms and every single one was great! I think they are all excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jennifer: Congratulations on your marriage! We’re so happy you stayed with us and received excellent service. For a bridal couple, part of the stress of having wedding guests from out of town is hoping they are happy with their accommodations. We’re so glad everyone enjoyed our hotel. Please tell your mom thanks so much for making us her home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again!

Take Care,
Katrina Leavitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I must say that we were very impressed with this hotel. We were warmly greeted by Yevette when checking in. The lobby was very nice, room had a nice decor & was very clean. We loved the fact that a Mall was just across the parking lot as well as a Chili's & Macaroni Grill being right next door, side by side. We also met Diane when we came back down to purchase fruit & yogurt/granola cups from the Market. Both of the ladies at front desk were great at their jobs. You really feel like they would genuinely make sure your stay was great. We arrived 06-06-2014 & left 06-08-2014. If we didn't need to get back home for business, we definitely would have stayed much longer. We live about 2 hours away, but we will be back to this hotel soon, just to get away from our city & relax. There are so many shopping centers, restaurants,attractions like Adventure Landing, Kids Museum. I'm sure there is even more that we haven't seen yet being that we were there for a nephew's birthday party. Forgot about the fire pit area outside with comfortable seats to snuggle with your honey. Even the indoor pool had a lift seat that would lower a disabled person into the pool. I have never seen that at a hotel pool before. That really caught my eye because I use a power chair because of weakness in my legs. I could go on & on about this hotel. There is a nice fitness room as well. We ate at the Bistro right after checking out & we enjoyed our food. Our 3 year old daughter acted like that was the best pizza she had ever had. I had the delicious Bistro Burger & strawberries as my side & my honey had the Salmon salad which was a big salad. He said it was good. I don't remember the lady's name at the Bistro on 06-08-2014 afternoon, but she was very nice & prepared our food to our liking. This is my first hotel review, so I'm sorry if this is long, but you will not be disappointed with choosing to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TruLuvinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear TruLuvinMom: Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We really appreciate your feedback on your stay as well as your detailed descriptions of some of our finer points. I will definitely share your commendations of the service you received from Yvette& Diane. Thank you for recognizing them! We hope to see you and your family soon!

Take care,

Katrina Leavitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I tavel 3 out of 4 weeks in any given month and most of those stays are at this hotel . This hotel is the nicest anyone could ever hope to stay in. The service is outstanding. The minute you walk in you are greeted with a smile and treated like you are family. The entire hotel is totally clean. Rooms so comfortable!!! Great Gym. Wonderful Bisto for breakfast and dinner. The staff is second to none. Front desk Vernon, Lamone, Yevette ,Diane, Jocelyn, are absolute professionals. They make your stay unbelievable. The Bisto team Carmen, Ed, Will, Guillermo, Ms E. J. , Ms Brenda, Jovoun, Jeorge. OH MY gosh you might as well as be eatting in a fine resturant . The service is unbelievable!!! Crystal is the best Special Events coordinator there is. Shara , hotel manager goes all links to make your stay beyond expectations!! Everyone should experience this truely OUTSTANDING Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the hotel. Believe me I have stayed in many
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Elizabeth M M,
Thank you for your complimentary feedback and recognition of the excellent service delivered at Courtyard Raleigh Triangle Town Center. Each member of our team strives daily to provide not only exceptional guest experiences, but also to sincerely connect and engage with each and every guest. I will be certain to share your kind comments and will commend our team on their outstanding efforts that consistently exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,
Katrina Leavitt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful!!!! This is absolutely the best anniversary we have had.We spent our17years here.It was amazing, the ROMANCE PACKAGE takes the cake..We will definitely celebrate our 18,19, and yes 20th at Marriott Courtyard in Raleigh

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miriam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
miriam b,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard Raleigh Triangle Town Center and thank you for your review. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than to hear of your memorable stay, and that our Romance Package played a part. We're thrilled to have been a part of your 17th wedding anniversary celebrations and look forward to celebrating many more to come! Thank you again and Happy Anniversary!

Kind regards,
Katrina Leavitt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is centrally located with tons of dining and shopping options. The staff here is truely genuine, kind and caring. I was here for three nights and always received a nice warm welcoming and great dining reccommendations. Shara, the manager is a huge asset to the hotel and is very efficient with the bistro espicially when they are very busy. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smbur031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
smbur031,
We're happy to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff at Courtyard Raleigh North Triangle Town Center. Your praise regarding the service and convenience you experienced highlights our goal in providing a unique and memorable stay for each guest. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with Shara and our entire team. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Katrina Leavitt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Property: Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Address: 3401 Sumner Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616-2951
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#12 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott, located at Triangle Town Center in North Raleigh. The thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces including a mini-fridge and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks coffee, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. This hotel in Raleigh's Triangle Town Center is a convenient location to a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Many area businesses and attractions such as WRAL Center, PNC Arena, Adventure Landing and Walnut Creek Music Pavilion are also close by. Take a dip in the indoor pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine in the fitness center. Everything you need is at your fingertips here at the Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing