We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best staff ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best staff ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a great stay in this hotel. What made my stay so wonderful was the staff. Each and every staff member I encountered, from the front desk, to the bistro, to the housekeeping went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Although I probably won't be back this way again, I would encourage anyone who is looking for a pleasant stay with a welcoming staff to give this hotel a try.

One suggestion I could offer would be to add more staff to the bistro area. The bartender looked swamped as he was preparing drinks and food! Also, the ice in my iced coffee melted before I made it back to the room. Otherwise, bravo! Thank you!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaduva06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear kaduva06,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated.

Best,
Katrina Leavitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    69
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
84
31
11
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a great location, easy to access. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Special shout out to Vernon at the front desk, Shara, and Will at the bar. it's so nice when traveling for business to have friendly faces who seem to like their job and provide excellent customer service. Always stay here when in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 611Luvtotravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Katrina Leavitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is pretty much what you would expect. I don't think there was anything about it that makes me know it's where I'm staying my next trip to Raleigh.
The staff was fine. The hotel maintained good. I didn't find the rooms exceptionally clean but they weren't gross either. Our room smelled like stale cigarettes. I don't believe this was from actual smoking in the rooms. I believe folks smoke out on the balcony of the room with the door open and the smell is just in the drapes etc. this can probably be avoided by getting a room without a balcony.
The hotels in a good location. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LLTwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Laura O,

Thank you for acknowledging our well maintained hotel and good location even though you were not wowed by your experience. Reflections like yours allow us to improve future stays. We appreciate your time in reviewing your stay, and we’d like to invite you back for a more memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Katrina Leavitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for a night when visiting nearby downtown Raleigh. It's about 10-15 minute drive to downtown there is a nice shopping mall and restaurants within walking distance. When we arrived the lady at the front desk was kind and helpful. Our room was very impressive and modern. The bathroom had probably one of the nicest showers I have seen in a hotel room, we had a balcony which was lovely as well and we got the room at a great rate. My only complaint was there was no complementary breakfast and the sheets had some stains. I would recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again it was overall very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Rosie Q,

Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I glad you enjoyed our friendly associates and modern room. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Katrina Leavitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My son and now daughter in law booked your hotel as their place for guest accommodations because we had so many people coming from out of town for their wedding. It was the perfect choice. Not only were the rooms clean and spacious but their were plenty of areas for gathering with both outside and inside seating and socializing areas available.

However, even more superior was the helpful and friendly staff. When I arrived I had a King Suite booked and on entering it was terribly disappointed to find that the previous guest had obviously violated the no smoking policy with some enthusiasm. I was short on time as I was heading to the wedding rehearsal and just a bit stressed and anxious. Diane quickly took control of the situation and worked hard to find me a satisfactory room despite the busyness of the front desk at that time of day. In addition, she and the rest of the staff were polite and patient when our wedding party came back from the wedding with quite a bit of enthusiasm for continuing the evening.

I recommend this Courtyard with complete confidence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossi10k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Congratulations on the marriage of your son, I’m glad were able to be a part of their special day. I’m thrilled to learn we exceeded your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our courteous and helpful associates. I will share your kind comments with Diane. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Best,
Katrina Leavitt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was THE nicest Courtyard we have ever stayed at! The rooms were all very clean (we had 4 rooms) and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the shower head was AMAZING! We had a nice breakfast in the Bistro and fed 8 adults for $65. Wish all Courtyards were this nice!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand; nothing would please us more than a return visit.

Warm Regards,
Katrina Leavitte, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were really impressed with our stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Raleigh, NC. The decor and friendly staff matched the cleaned room that we stayed in for two days. We were really grateful to find our rooms with a fresh clean bathroom with clean towels. We were happy customers and highly recommend this hotel.

Regards,
Happy Customer

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knorwoo11 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our clean modern rooms, but more importantly our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write.

Best,
Katrina Leavitt, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
7.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Property: Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Address: 3401 Sumner Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616-2951
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#12 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott, located at Triangle Town Center in North Raleigh. The thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces including a mini-fridge and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks coffee, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. This hotel in Raleigh's Triangle Town Center is a convenient location to a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Many area businesses and attractions such as WRAL Center, PNC Arena, Adventure Landing and Walnut Creek Music Pavilion are also close by. Take a dip in the indoor pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine in the fitness center. Everything you need is at your fingertips here at the Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing