We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, friendly, and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Sophia Antipolis, France
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Easy, friendly, and great value!”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The Residence Inn is a comfortable choice for your business stay in Raleigh. The hotel is in a quiet area, within walking distance of a shopping center. Not much entertainment around and you are 10 minutes away from downtown. But a complimentary and very friendly shuttle service takes you anywhere and back whenever you want. Rooms are quiet and spacious. Convenience is key in this hotel: kitchen facilities in rooms, free breakfast; free appetizer dinner should you want to stay in in the evening. One problem: no restaurant and a very limited room service menu . . . but you can walk to the shopping center 5 minutes away for more choices. Very friendly and welcoming staff. That is always appreciated!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SundayNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    58
    27
    6
    1
See reviews for
70
31
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My husband & I attended a family wedding on Oct. 15 and we had requested early check-ins. Our room was a 1 bedroom/queen, room #318. The room was very nice. Because we flew, we couldn't bring our own soaps/shampoos, but I wish they would use something that had a better smell to them. It is a great location. The Crabtree Valley mall is down the road. We ate at the Crabtree Tavern on Homewood Banks Dr for lunch and it was decent. They had plenty of tv's to catch the college football games. The front desk was very helpful. We were 15 minutes from Raleigh airport. Cheesecake factory and McCormick & Schmidt restaurants were just two of the names I caught as we drove by the mall to get to the Residence Inn. You could see our room from the hotel elevator when you got off. My husband did hear people getting off at 2am, but that was because he was in the living room reading. I did not hear anything in the bedroom, plus the door closes anyway. I would stay here again without hesitation. The free breakfast was fine too. P.S. They had tv station guides for both tvs so you didn't have to scan to find what channels were featured in the area. That is always a plus! Kudos to the Residence Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

well, what can i tell u other than PErFECT! Greeted by name, nice pool and great free meals including a local bar-b-que one night. rooms that are well appointed and clean.stylish decor.

Room Tip: i prefer the one hundred level as it is the first floor with rooms for guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheerseddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Checked in to room 427 (queen studio) for 2 nights. Friendly check-in and they let us take the room early.

The room was a good size and comfortably appointed although the furniture and decor is strating to look tired and dated. But it was clean and well stocked. The a/c unit was particularly noisy when running - too loud for us to sleep with it on. It was also right by the bed, which did not help. Likewise the bathroom exhaust fan also sounded like a small lawnmower. Internet speed was patchy.

The Manager's Evening Reception was OK, although the wine quality was not good. Breakfast was probably above average for it's type, however - lots of hot choices to go with the usual cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, pastries, bagels etc. In both cases it was kept well-stocked.

Location is good, just off the 440 beltway and easy enough to find. You can walk to the Crabtree Valley Mall which has loads of stuff and it is about a 2-mile drive in either direction to grocery/pharmacy.

It suited our purpose well as an out of town alternative to downtown Raleigh with convenient amenities. To visit downtown we took the bus from the mall (2 dollars day pass !) but it is easy to drive in and park also. The rooms are comfortable and the service is friendly. The property will be due a refresh/refurb soon but don't let that put you off. At $94 per night with a $25 gas card thrown in it was a good rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KuwaitGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This property offers a lot of what I look for when traveling on business. This Residence Inn is actually about an 5-10 minute walk past a McDonalds to area restaurants (Flemings, McCormick's) if you won't want to drive. While check-in was a bit slow since the staff also had to field the phones at the same time, the rooms seemed newer and fresh. The sunniest rooms probably face front and away from the Fairfield Inn behind, but it's not problematic either way.

A hot breakfast was available early. Boarding pass printing right in the lobby. A small but full bar also in the center of the lobby area. Parking was fine.

The Renaissance North Hills and Umstead Hotel are superior area properties, but this is quite high value choice if you cannot get into those. Both were booked when I visited, and I was happy with the property.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Boston02115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My family has stayed at this location a number of times while visiting my parents. The staff is extremely accommodating, whether we are paying with Marriott points or cash. We have stayed in a variety of the room configurations, which are all quite spacious--some even have gas fireplaces. The cleaning staff does a great job and does not hassle you while you are in your room. The morning brunch offers a wide selection, and is pretty tasty for food that has to sit out. During the week there are even evening meals available--they aren't high cuisine, but for families with small children who may not want to leave the hotel, they do provide an option--not to mention the fact that there are kitchens in most of the suites. There is an exercise room, an outdoor pool, and a small putting green. It is steps away from a mall and many other restaurants, and it is a short drive from downtown.

Room Tip: There are many types of rooms available--it really depends on what your needs are. It helps to use M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRuss82799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I stayed here with my mom and 9 year old son, July 15 - July 18, 2011 to see Joel Osteen at the RBC Center and attend a family reunion in Raleigh. We had a one bedroom suite. The room size is not bad but I would recommend getting the two bedroom suite for more than 3 persons. The bedroom has 1 queen bed and a sleep sofa in the living room. It also had a fully equipped kitchen. The hotel was very clean. A large (real) breakfast is offered everyday. Eggs, sausage, waffles, french toast, potatoes, and grits just to name a few.

Location: It is located right off I-440 and walking distance to Crabtree Valley mall. It is about 10 minutes from RBC Center. 15-20 minute drive to the airport. There is a McDonald's on the corner across from where you enter the hotel.

The problem we had was with the flat screen TV in the living room. The maintenance tech came in tried all he could to fix it but couldn't. So he kindly replaced it with another one. Also, I thought that the shower head was cheap to be a Residence Inn Marriott. I was expecting a modern large shower head but it didn't really matter as long as it worked.

I will definitely be staying here when I visit Raleigh again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VSand88197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 2200 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612-4653
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing