We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Able to accommodate large groups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Able to accommodate large groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Most hotels do a good job with individuals renting rooms, but to host a large group of business associates sometimes requires extra oomph! The Residence Inn Crabtree Valley had that! Rooms were spacious. Breakfast selections were varied and delicious. Meeting rooms were not too hot or cold and amply outfitted with outlets for charging tech. People at the desk assisted with airport transportation needs and directions to dining places and the mall nearby. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    56
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
67
30
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was exceptionally clean, hospitable and welcoming. Phyllis, at the front desk, went out of her way to be helpful and was very personable. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food offered. It was a limited menu but very tasty. The hotel is also located near some really good moderately priced restaurants. The internet connection was not the fastest or the best but it was adequate. I highly recommend this hotel for short or long-term stays.

Green Features: There was evidence of re-cycling and an environmentally-conscious staff
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed overnight and really enjoyed the stay. Clean spacious rooms, great breakfast and fabulous exercise room. Great location with lots to do in the area. Would return. Front desk staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Near an elevator was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here in June while my son was at basketball camp at NC State. Close to the interstate and travel time to the campus was less than 10 min and traffic was easy on the weekend, very nice. Very impressed with the fitness center, very large compared to most hotels with lots of cardio equipment, dumbbells up to 50 lbs and a heavy duty weight bench. Pool was large with lots of chairs plus there is an outdoor grill and seating area. King bed room had lots of space, plenty of seating, kitchen, and the bedding was very comfortable. Very good breakfast in the morning with lots of options and plenty of seating available. Used my Marriott points and was glad I chose this location. My AAA member price is very competitive to all of the other hotel chains in the area. Will definitely choose this hotel when I'm in town for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
211 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our family was well taken care of by all the staff. Kera was most memorable and helpful. Our 2 bdrm suite had ample amt of space for the whole family. Breakfast buffet was always well stocked and at required temp (ie hots were hot same for colds).
Let's get down to the pros and cons.
Pros
-location. Close to freeway, restaurants, and really anything and everything.
-noise level. Insulated from all the outside and adjacent rooms
-staff. Very attentive at every level. From the front house, food svc, to maint everyone made our stay perfect
-parking. Definitely enough spaces without having to walk a great distance
-breakfast. A wide array to suit anyone's taste and diet.
-coffee. Available all night. They'll make a fresh pot if asked!
-room. 2 bdrm suite was spacious

Cons
-hotel needs attention. It's beginning to show its age. Wallpaper in the hallway along 4th floor is beginning to peel away. Our room furniture needs replacing or refinishing. Carpet needs a good extracting. Dishwasher had broken parts. Windows were quite dirty and need a good cleaning on the outside.

Overall: If mgmt updates the establishment then I will return with the family. Until then I will consider other newer Residence Inns first.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here two nights during a work-related conference in late June. It's a great hotel: very clean, friendly staff, pool, outdoor gas grill/sitting area, putting green, nice size gym, bar/grill. I really liked how a member of the cleaning staff checked up on my room AFTER it had been cleaned to make sure everything was in order. Also, a front desk member assisted me when there were no cleaning towelettes available in the gym after my workout.

The breakfast is one of the better free breakfasts you can get at a hotel. One day I had scrambled eggs, ham, diced potato/sausage/pepper/onion mixture, and a make-your-own waffle; the next day I had scrambled eggs, sausage patty, and a biscuit with sausage gravy. Good variety.

An evening "social", where dinner-type fare is served, is also offered Monday-Thursday. The night I was there, beef and rice-stuffed peppers were offered, along with corn, salad, soda and juice, and brownies as a dessert. The frugal traveler can get by with free breakfast and dinner from Monday through Thursday here.

Hotel is a short 15-minute drive to "downtown" Raleigh (which is really only a few square blocks), and one minute from I-440. It's about a 20-minute drive to the airport as well. You can walk to the Crabtree Valley (Super)Mall, which is right next door.

I highly recommend this hotel; it is one of the best Marriotts I have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlostyle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the second year we have held our family reunion at this hotel. The staff has been excellent both times. The suites are great for a long weekend, with a full kitchen, and couch. We grilled hot dogs near the pool on one of their large gas grills for lunch one day. The hotel is within walking distance of the mall for shopping, and dining options. Breakfast offers a variety of options for all family members.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 2200 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612-4653
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing