We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Raleigh(Raleigh)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
212
57
13
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
57
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfull kitchenone nightcrabtree mallfront deskhome away from homelonger stayevery requestclean roomsconvenient locationgreat amenitiesstaying at this hotelrecommend this hotel to anyoneenjoyed my staybusiness tripchecking inkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were visiting Raleigh for a family wedding. There were 10 of us staying in 4 separate rooms. We had great customer service. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and centrally located! A warm continental breakfast would have been nice and a larger commons area for our early rising spouses would have been great! We would stay there again!! Rupal was very helpful when we were all checking in together!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

We are so glad we could make your Wedding Party stay experience such a positive one! I thank you for pointing out one of our team members especially stood out during your visit.


Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great staff; Centrally located. Stayed on a business trip room very comfortable. Dishwasher was a surprise. Very loud fire alarms, Felt sorry for staff that to explain why. the alarms would not stop. Great work by the Raleigh fire department. The free laundry was fabulous. The exercise room was nice and large. A very extensive sweet shop.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamia422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to complete a nice survey on our hotel. I apologize the alarm sounded during your stay with us however; safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. :) Hope to see you return!

Thank you,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

we brought our food ready to heat and go. Actually faster than take out and great for a sports guy who needed to be at a event very early. He wasnt hungry when he woke so his food was heated - put in foil and ready to carry out. The all day event was close enough we could pack ourr lunch if needed with a fridge that was provided or pre-packed. The last thing I want to feed my child for best preformance would be fast food at this also made it nice for us coming back at night to just relax. The sleeping was comfy and so was the heating/ac system. No harsh chemical smells or mold/mildew. Nice quiet room even though close to a exit. Would stay here again and they gave our group special pricing. Seemed close to everything and fast entrance and exits - safe feeling and great parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wecacnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you very much on behalf of the entire TEAM for such a nice review of our property & location!

Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Staff is very friendly, warm and professional. The rooms are clean. There is a free laundry service. The hotel is well maintained, clean. The business center is comfortable, well stocked, clean. There is a full kitchen, full sized refrigerator. Love it..

Room Tip: they are all good..
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritahoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Let me start by thanking you for such a fine review of our property & team! We certainly work hard to keep our hotel clean & maintained along with pleasing our valued guests. It is always nice to be recognized when we exceed our guest's expectations because it sets us apart from the competition!

Thank you,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My family and I have stayed at this property many times. This last time was on November 5th and the General Manager Daren and Shelley did everything they could to make my stay an AWESOME ONE! I recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff makes the difference!

Room Tip: Clean rooms no matter where you sleep
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Well, it was certainly a pleasure to have you stay with us! We all appreciate the wonderful words. "Word of mouth" is everything when it comes to return guests...so "thank you"!

Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews