We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Analyst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Business Analyst”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for 7 months due to work. The staff are outstanding! The are friendly, funny, caring and helpful. The room was always clean and comfortable. The gym was spotless. The location is great, the mall, good restaurants and close to the PNC Arena! It truly felt like a 2nd home. Will stay here again when I am in the area!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It was sincerely a pleasure having you stay with us and we greatly appreciate the fantastic review of our property & team! We hope when Raleigh is in your travel plans again...you'll choose us again!

Thank you,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    55
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
55
68
55
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly knowledgable staff. This place is a tremendous bargain. Clean and modern. Much much nicer than the Holiday Inn down the street. It seems like the management really cares here. They were really helpful with everything that we needed.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duneroad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete a wonderful review of our property and Team!

Warm regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We are residents of Raleigh, but had to leave our home for seven nights due to a plumbing situation. We (two adults, our ten-year-old son, and our dog) were welcomed to our home-away-from-home just hours before a Southern snow storm swept across the region. My husband was able to work from our one-bedroom suite (FREE Wi-Fi) while my son and I, along with our dog, returned to our neighborhood for some serious sledding the next day. We took full advantage of the FREE on-site laundry and watched plenty of TV for the remainder of the week, thanks to FOUR snow days! The front desk agents were friendly and very, very good at their jobs! A competent front desk staff can make all the difference in a hotel experience. Training and customer service are clearly priorities to the owners and managers at the Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree. Our room was spotless and we had not one complaint during our seven-night stay. I recommend this hotel for locals displaced by emergencies or renovations, long-term family visitors, corporate travelers, and families looking to take in our region's many attractions. Without the trappings of a hotel restaurant and room service, you'll save money and have the opportunity to take advantage of Raleigh's great restaurants...Also, the hotel is located only one block from the expansive Raleigh Greenway System and one block from Crabtree Valley Mall, a regional shopping destination. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Opt for the one-room suite if two or more will be sharing a room, or if you will be staying for an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncMelissaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are residents of Raleigh, but had to leave our home for seven nights due to a plumbing situation. We (two adults, our ten-year-old son, and our dog) were welcomed to our home-away-from-home just hours before a Southern snow storm swept across the region. My husband was able to work from our one-bedroom suite (FREE Wi-Fi) while my son and I, along with our dog, returned to our neighborhood for some serious sledding the next day. We took full advantage of the FREE on-site laundry and watched plenty of TV for the remainder of the week, thanks to FOUR snow days! The front desk agents were friendly and very, very good at their jobs! A competent front desk staff can make all the difference in a hotel experience. Training and customer service are clearly priorities to the owners and managers at the Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree. Our room was spotless and we had not one complaint during our seven-night stay. I recommend this hotel for locals displaced by emergencies or renovations, long-term family visitors, corporate travelers, and families looking to take in our region's many attractions. Without the trappings of a hotel restaurant and room service, you'll save money and have the opportunity to take advantage of Raleigh's great restaurants...Also, the hotel is located only one block from the expansive Raleigh Greenway System and one block from Crabtree Valley Mall, a regional shopping destination. You won't be disappointed!


We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful review of our hotel, Team and high cleanliness standards! It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The only reason we stayed here was the rates. It was also a good location. The check in was friendly. We stayed for 4 nights and I was happy with our room. We had a full kitchen, TV, VCR. The bed was very comfy. Pretty fast Wifi connection. Has a laundry room and exercise room which is free to guests. I saw a few cats and dogs so I guess it's pet friendly too. There is no free continental breakfast. There is free coffee and a gift shop with quite a few food items you can purchase on the honor system. I'm happy we had no maid service while there. I hate when I have to leave all my stuff in the room for the day and worry someone will steal it. The front desk will provide towels you can pick up anytime. Close to the Crabtree Mall and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review of our property & Team!

Thank you,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Met Rupal upon check in. Very hospitable. Every time I went by the desk, she, or the other staff would immediately smile and say hello or would be engaged in conversations with other customers. And not so much the check in / out talk, but 'friend' friendly' as if they've known these customers and are friends. Time and time again. By the time I left, I felt I'd made friends while on business. It's nice to see folks that seem to care as much as this group. From the GM to housekeeper .Always a friendly greeting and smile. The hotel is convenient,well priced, clean and well kept. The staff makes it 5x better with their personal care and kindness .Nice job!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We can not thank you enough for taking time to complete such a nice survey on your stay with us! We ALL strive as a TEAM to make every guest feel right at home with us and we certainly appreciate it when that is recognized. We look forward to you returning to us when Raleigh is in your travel plans!

Thank you,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were visiting Raleigh for a family wedding. There were 10 of us staying in 4 separate rooms. We had great customer service. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and centrally located! A warm continental breakfast would have been nice and a larger commons area for our early rising spouses would have been great! We would stay there again!! Rupal was very helpful when we were all checking in together!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We are so glad we could make your Wedding Party stay experience such a positive one! I thank you for pointing out one of our team members especially stood out during your visit.


Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great staff; Centrally located. Stayed on a business trip room very comfortable. Dishwasher was a surprise. Very loud fire alarms, Felt sorry for staff that to explain why. the alarms would not stop. Great work by the Raleigh fire department. The free laundry was fabulous. The exercise room was nice and large. A very extensive sweet shop.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamia422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete a nice survey on our hotel. I apologize the alarm sounded during your stay with us however; safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. :) Hope to see you return!

Thank you,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4433 Lead Mine Rd, Raleigh, NC 27612-3324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from Crabtree Valley Mall, we are conveniently located near I440 at Exit 7 and at the corner of Glenwood Avenue and Lead Mine Road. The Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Hotel is central to all of Raleigh s best attractions, businesses, and restaurants! FREE WiFi, FREE GUEST LAUNDRY and FITNESS FACILITY, plus FREE Local Calls, this hotel has positioned itself as the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers! Our fully equipped kitchens makes us ideal for the extended stay traveler relocating or in Raleigh on assignment needing temporary accommodations. HOSPITALS nearby: Rex Healthcare, WakeMed Hospital, & Duke/Raleigh Hospital, COLLEGES nearby: NC State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College, & Saint Augustine's. We are near so many LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Crabtree Valley Mall, North Hills Shopping, all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer, the PNC Center, NC State Fair Grounds and Veterinary School, all Government facilities, and the TimeWarner Cable Music Pavilion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing